We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bar Bites” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bravo Cucina Italiana

Bravo Cucina Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
Bravo Cucina Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 885 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: BRAVO Cucina Italiana is proud to serve Italian classics with a twist made with authentic old world cooking techniques and the highest-quality ingredients - housemade pasta specialties, pizzas and flatbreads, steaks, chops and seafood. We invite you to come join our atmosphere under a fun, family-friendly Roman ruin decor. Join us BRAVO Cucina Italiana, the best Italian restaurant near you!
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bar Bites”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I actually only go here during lunch and for Bar Bites which are $3.95 appetizers. The dinner menu is overpriced for what you get. Nearly every time I try to steer away and get something off the regular menu, I am disappointed. The chefs are inconsistent with their cooking styles so you can get something one time and it be great or terrible another.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank lulu89_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    60
    27
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pleasant food but a little chilly.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stopped in with my wife and 3 children after a movie last night. Nice children's menu and my 8-year old enjoyed building her own pizza at the counter near the pizza ovens. My wife loves their chianti braised beef ravioli. I tried a spaghettini dish with mozzarella cheese, fresh spinach, fresh basil and a light pesto cream sauce with grape tomatoes. I enjoyed my dish as the spinach and basil was very fresh. The grape tomatoes seemed a little out of season. One on my sons had the lobster bisque and loved it. The other son enjoyed his totellini with sausage. No leftovers to bring home. The temperature outside was a little cool and the booth seemed drafty. They seemed to have moved the welcoming desk back inside the restaurant so far that you had trouble walking past it unless you were single file. Find a booth table far from the door in winter I guess.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ghself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Always on there game.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Excellent Excellent Excellent. My favorite Italian restaurant in the area. Food is always great the bread is like no other and the service is superior. Wonderful atmosphere and a great date night restaurant. Everything I've ever had there is always tops.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I can't really say enough about Bravo. I have been eating here regularly since they opened and have always found Bravo to be very good. I have eaten just about everything on the menu more than once. The service is usually very good as well. I do feel as though they are a little pricey on some of their drinks, $5.50 for a draft beer is ridiculous in my opinion. As far as some of their entrees are concerned the Mama's Lasagne is very good and also large enough to split. The salmon with green beans and crispy potatoes is delicious. The salads are very good, the chopped side salad is fabulous as is the grilled chicken chopped salad. The shrimp Napoli appetizer may be the best thing on the menu and it's a good thing I can't make it at home. Anyway, as you can see I think it's a great place to dine.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rocrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Consistently good food for the value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Always get great food here and love the ambience. Service was not up to par and server was not friendly which is unusual since we frequent Bravo's often.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jcl813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing