We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Efficient and Good”

Bravo Cucina Italiana
Reserve with OpenTable
Bravo Cucina Italiana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 885 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $21
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: BRAVO Cucina Italiana is proud to serve Italian classics with a twist made with authentic old world cooking techniques and the highest-quality ingredients - housemade pasta specialties, pizzas and flatbreads, steaks, chops and seafood. We invite you to come join our atmosphere under a fun, family-friendly Roman ruin decor. Join us BRAVO Cucina Italiana, the best Italian restaurant near you!
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Efficient and Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband loves Italian food, and since I am gluten free, we don't have this at home. Although weekends are always busy here, we have waited only a short time to be seated, and the service was pleasant and quick.

I can vouch for good wine and a nice salad, but husband raves about all he consumed here. Prices are affordable, and most main dishes are large enough to share. Appetizers are great, too, but we never had room for the desserts.

Lively ambience! A good choice for Saturday night but usually too busy for a romantice dinner.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    62
    28
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best italian restaurant in greensboro”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

My favorite for italian in greensboro. They have wonderful ambience, great food choices and excellent service. Have been here many times and always enjoyed the experience here. Their desserts are out of this world. So please make sure you don't miss them!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great service, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband said this was one of the best meals that he has had at a restaurant in 6 months since we ate ate at the 5 Star Greenbrier Hotel/Restuarant for our wedding anniv. My husband had the Salmon which we both loved! I had the petite filet and shrimp which were very good. Our server was wonderful! This restaurant pays attention to details (i.e. a different person bought us out our entree but asked us how we liked our appetizer before that had already been cleared from the table). It is a nice bright cheery restaurant with a lot of life!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CBinNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
150 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great food, lovely atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

My sister and brother-in-law live in Winston-Salem, NC and I was doing a training in Greensboro, so we decided to meet for dinner. There were six of us including my grand-nephew (4 years) and we all met at the restaurant. None of us had tried the place before, so it was a most pleasant surprise. Located in the Friendly Center, the restaurant is beautifully decorated in old Tuscan style. Our server was fabulous, knowledgable about the offerings, and helpful in every way. The dining room was absolutely spotless, and the service was prompt. When we were told that the kitchen was slightly backed-up because of an unusually large unexpected party, our server and the manager came to our table and explained the delay promptly and clearly. At the end of our meal, when we received the check, he had given us a $20.00 discount for our patience.

Food was excellent for a "chain" restaurant. A bare notch below perfect. The entrees were fresh, high quality, never microwaved or pre-cooked, the sauces and pasta were top notch, as I said just a hair away from "chef" quality, but far superior to most local "Italian" eateries and chains.

Well worth the moderate price tag. I will definitely visit this spot again next time I visit Greensboro, and will try their other restaurants closer to my home in South Jersey. Mixed crowd from Seniors to Young Adults, with an excellent kids menu. Good wines, fabulous desserts (fresh made in house).
The restaurant is very customer friendly, we were very much made to feel at home, and other first time diners we talked to loved the place. Perhaps, if I hadn't just returned from Provace, in France, they woulod have gotten "excellent" from me, however they were VERY close.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flipperdipper171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Food, staff and space , all pleases me and give me an enjoyable night out. I can enjoy talking with the people around me and be able to hear them also.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Orvillene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bravo Cucina Italiana also viewed

 

Been to Bravo Cucina Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing