We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Twin Lakes Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Airport(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$76
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Inn Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro(Greensboro)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
121
4
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastthe main houselakefront suitebreakfast was deliciousgetaway spotconvention centerchain hotelfour seasons mallanitaaccommodationscomfort
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 127 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2009

A gem of a bed & breakfast hidden in Greensboro. Our stay, of several nights, was in the Lake Front Suite - all the rooms have private entrances - and this one has a balcony overlooking the lake. The room was beautifully decorated, with a king size bed, a large bathroom, and a two person jacuzzi in a separate room with a year-round fireplace. The gourmet breakfasts are out of this world and served with true southern hospitality! Anita, one of the inn-keepers, was most helpful in directing us to area attractions, making reservations, and most of all, making us feel welcomed! What a wonderful find!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gretson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

This "retreat" is hidden away on beautiful grounds with an unbelievable innskeeper named Anita. She knows all the places to eat in Greensboro and will direct you to the perfect restuarants. You won't have to worry about breakfast, as Anita takes care of this. I have food allergies and nothing was to much for her to accomondate my dietary restrictions. lso, the rooms are amazing. If you want to be pampered, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quantumpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I cann't say enough about the hospitality/kindness of Anita and how wonderful the Twin Lakes Lodge is. I took my wife there as a surprise 5 year anniversary getaway. Our only regret was that we couldn't stay longer. The Penthouse suit was remarkable. It had a great view of the water yet was very private. If you love waterfowl like I do being able to open the window and listen to the geese on the water in the morning was a nice treat. As far as the breakfast, it was excellent, deffinatley something to look forward to and it was served in our room which my wife thouroughly enjoyed. We will deffinatley be back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovesbedandbreakfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Our stay was remarkable! We were traveling from DC and it took us about 6 hours to reach the Twin Lakes Lodge. Before our arrival Anita ( the innkeeper) kept in touch every few hours to get our ETA. When we realized that it was going to be about 1am we called Anita and she made arrangements so we would be comfortable in our room. She put lots of drinks and goodies on our counter and made sure we had all we needed.
We arrived at 2am and got snuggled in for the night in a beautiful room complete with a stereo and jacuzzi. We were offered a lower rate for the night because we were unable to take advantage of the jacuzzi as it was so late.
The bed was great and the place felt just like home. There are a lot of windows in the Tree House which is the room we stayed in and Anita greeted us at 9:30 for breakfast. The food was great and she really made every effort to accommodate any food allergies, restrictions, or dislikes.
Anita's beautiful thick southern accent really makes it neat to talk with her. She really knows a ton about the area and will help you find things to get into no matter the time of year or budget! She pointed us to a lot of good local restaurants and attractions.
We will definitely stay again and I look forward to seeing Anita and her wonderful staff again!

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Jaxrwild00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

Our best Bed and Breakfast experience so far. We would highly recommend. It's uncluttered, clean, comfortable and done right. The breakfast was outstanding also...

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjas46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews