We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked the TreeHouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Twin Lakes Lodge
Ranked #2 of 9 Greensboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2011

This is a uniquely beautiful place to stay. A bit expensive but worth it if you want to stay in the room for rest and relaxation. Its not a place for swimming or anything like that. Its a narrow road off of a main highway that leads to some great quarters. Big hand carved wood beds and fireplaces. Place was spotless and clean. Our host was very nice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank savvy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 127 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2011

I wanted to take my wife somewhere special for our 6th anniversary, but close as we only had one night to get away. I never knew that there was such a gorgeous place in the Triad. 30 minute drive for us. We stayed in the Penthouse for one night. The grounds are gorgeous, the room was relaxing and warming, and we had a tremendous evening. Highly recommend this B&B. Anita was a joy to meet.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BPack69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

The Twin Lakes Lodge is conveniently located a few miles off of route 40 in Greensboro but with the view of the lake you feel like you've escaped the hustle of the city. The rooms were charming and the owner was welcoming - she met us at our car as we drove up. Also, she served a gourmet breakfast in our room, which was wonderful! We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark57660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Anita. You do such a great job. The Lakefront suite is so inviting and relaxing; the in room breakfast is always so good and the jacuzzi is such a treat. I think this was our 5th stay with you and was just as much a treat as all other times before. We love the relaxing atmosphere and the special attention you have given to make the rooms romantic.
Teri ----

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank timsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

What a wonderful visit! Anita & her staff make you feel right at home. Her warm personality & the peaceful surroundings were just what I needed on my solo getaway. I plan on making this an annual trip.
Erin
Fairfax, VA

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quietgrl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Wow, what a wonderful secret hide-away that we will not keep secret from friends and family. We are two busy people that forget about the simple parts of life. No phone, no doorbell, no unexpected guest, and no bosses!!! Just wonderful hosts that want your stay to be a pleasure. Wine and cheese on the patio before you head out to dinner. Return after dinner and see the sun slide lower and lower into the lake. Wake up and have a wonderful breakfast brought to your door with the option of eating in, or out. We chose to eat outside and it was very comfotable with a slight breeze and low humidity. What a wonderful tasty breakfast. Breakfast music was performed by Mother Nature and her families of towhees, cardinals, carolina wrens, robins, brown thrushes, Canada geese, and last but not least, crows. We will return for a longer visit this fall if we can work it out! Thank you everybody for sharing this secret hide-away with us! Clark & Nancy Colegrove- Cary,NC

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colegrove300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

A group of us wanted a place to meet and spend some time together. We wanted a place that was quiet, peaceful, and in nature, with space to meet together privately for relatively extended periods of time. The owner was more than helpful in arranging exactly what we needed. All this and comfort, good food, and ambiance, too. Purely delightful, setting and staff alike.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountaingal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
2.2 mi away
Dailey Renewal Retreat
Dailey Renewal Retreat
#3 of 9 in Greensboro
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Greenwood Bed and Breakfast
Greenwood Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 9 in Greensboro
11 reviews
3.7 mi away
Haynes Bed & Breakfast
Haynes Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 9 in Greensboro
16 reviews
3.7 mi away
Grandover Resort , Spa & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twin Lakes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twin Lakes Lodge

Address: 2700 Twin Lakes Dr, Greensboro, NC 27407-4857
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Greensboro
Price Range: $166 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Twin Lakes Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Twin Lakes Lodge is a secluded lake front estate featuring luxurious accommodations with two-person jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, (operational year-round) and lake views. A gourmet breakfast is served in-room or on private decks and patios daily. The Lodge is located within minutes of the Greensboro Coliseum, area colleges, and a live theatre. Guests can also enjoy the near-by wineries and a visit to the NC Zoo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Twin Lakes Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twin Lakes Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing