We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise Romantic Getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greensboro
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Twin Lakes Lodge
Ranked #1 of 8 Greensboro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Surprise Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed May 20, 2011

I wanted to take my wife somewhere special for our 6th anniversary, but close as we only had one night to get away. I never knew that there was such a gorgeous place in the Triad. 30 minute drive for us. We stayed in the Penthouse for one night. The grounds are gorgeous, the room was relaxing and warming, and we had a tremendous evening. Highly recommend this B&B. Anita was a joy to meet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BPack69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
92
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

The Twin Lakes Lodge is conveniently located a few miles off of route 40 in Greensboro but with the view of the lake you feel like you've escaped the hustle of the city. The rooms were charming and the owner was welcoming - she met us at our car as we drove up. Also, she served a gourmet breakfast in our room, which was wonderful! We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark57660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
timsbabe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

Anita. You do such a great job. The Lakefront suite is so inviting and relaxing; the in room breakfast is always so good and the jacuzzi is such a treat. I think this was our 5th stay with you and was just as much a treat as all other times before. We love the relaxing atmosphere and the special attention you have given to make the rooms romantic.
Teri ----

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank timsbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2010

What a wonderful visit! Anita & her staff make you feel right at home. Her warm personality & the peaceful surroundings were just what I needed on my solo getaway. I plan on making this an annual trip.
Erin
Fairfax, VA

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quietgrl1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2010

Wow, what a wonderful secret hide-away that we will not keep secret from friends and family. We are two busy people that forget about the simple parts of life. No phone, no doorbell, no unexpected guest, and no bosses!!! Just wonderful hosts that want your stay to be a pleasure. Wine and cheese on the patio before you head out to dinner. Return after dinner and see the sun slide lower and lower into the lake. Wake up and have a wonderful breakfast brought to your door with the option of eating in, or out. We chose to eat outside and it was very comfotable with a slight breeze and low humidity. What a wonderful tasty breakfast. Breakfast music was performed by Mother Nature and her families of towhees, cardinals, carolina wrens, robins, brown thrushes, Canada geese, and last but not least, crows. We will return for a longer visit this fall if we can work it out! Thank you everybody for sharing this secret hide-away with us! Clark & Nancy Colegrove- Cary,NC

  • Liked — Feely welcome and cared for
  • Disliked — having to leave
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colegrove300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2010

A group of us wanted a place to meet and spend some time together. We wanted a place that was quiet, peaceful, and in nature, with space to meet together privately for relatively extended periods of time. The owner was more than helpful in arranging exactly what we needed. All this and comfort, good food, and ambiance, too. Purely delightful, setting and staff alike.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountaingal88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2010

My wife and I spent our 10 year anniversary here at the Twin Lakes Lodge and we could not have been happier! The Treehouse room was absolutely gorgeous, my wife and I loved it. The hostess Anita is a the sweetest thing, and her breakfast in the room is to die for. We had the most enjoyable stay there, and plan on many more stays in the future. I highly recommend the Twin Lakes Lodge for that quiet get away.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sceameyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
3.7 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Biltmore Greensboro
The Biltmore Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
Drury Inn & Suites Greensboro
#14 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twin Lakes Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twin Lakes Lodge

Property: The Twin Lakes Lodge
Address: 2700 Twin Lakes Dr, Greensboro, NC 27407-4857
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Twin Lakes Lodge is a secluded lake front estate featuring luxurious accommodations with two-person jacuzzi tubs, fireplaces, (operational year-round) and lake views. A gourmet breakfast is served in-room or on private decks and patios daily. The Lodge is located within minutes of the Greensboro Coliseum, area colleges, and a live theatre. Guests can also enjoy the near-by wineries and a visit to the NC Zoo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Twin Lakes Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing