We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
182
75
15
5
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
182
75
15
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the breakfast area stayed nights breakfast staff room was clean pull out couch would stay here again waffles living area hotel of choice recommend this hotel free breakfast the hotel staff easy access excellent customer service pleasant stay soccer tournament
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Alice & Liz were great! LTD always comes in large groups and the hotel gladly welcomes us. These ladies went the extra mile with everyone they came in contact with. Great hospitality from Alice! LTD will definitely return! Thanks so much.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Naubby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWendover, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us!! We agree that our staff are great and we are glad that you received great hospitality while you were here. We welcome the LTD back anytime, til then safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Alice was our server and she was lovely. Friendly and prompt to help. The buffet was kept stocked and very clean. Food was delicious, my fav was the skillet with sausage and potatoes and onions etc.
Marie was the cook during our visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Enchantedchica18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWendover, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you had an experience to remember during your stay. We hope you come back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got in super late and William welcomed us and gave us an upgraded room as gold elite members. Nice, spacious suite, love breakfast, staff there was friendly too. Centrally located for food and travel

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank karenadream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWendover, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that William was able to help you and congratulations on your gold elite upgrade! We look forward to your return trip til then safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The host, Alice was friendly and kept things clean and the cook, Liz did a great job of getting everything out hot and fresh.
My stay was smooth in general, but especially impressed with a great start to the day at breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Lonn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMWendover, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!! Our goal with all our guests is to keep our Fairfield Promises, we are so thrilled we kept them all to you. We always want our guests to have an experience that is memorable. We hope you come back and see us real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2019

Looking for a spotless property at an excellent price? I'd recommend Fairfield Inn by Marriott on Wendover and Big Tree Way in Greensboro. From check-in to check-out, every employee I dealt with - from front desk (shout-out to Ashley and Robin), maintenance, room cleaning and breakfast crew - were friendly to me, other guests and to their co-workers. The positive staff morale and can-do spirit make Fairfield Inn by Marriott on Wendover a special place to stay, and the amenities - plush king bed, operating windows, Samsung TV, hot breakfast, spotless bath - are all features you usually see only in much more expensive properties. Even when the a/c in my room went down on my second day, the engineer was there within 20 minutes and they made it good. This is a small hotel with a big heart.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmadelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews