We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
Ranked #27 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I had a 3-night stay for business travel. I originally had a 2-night reservation, but came in one night early. I called the hotel a few hours before arrival. They not only accommodated me early, but upgraded my room to a suite. Talk about excellent service! As a Marriott Rewards Platinum member, this is the kind of service hoped for but not always received. Hotel is at an exit with many restaurants and lots of shopping, but is on a "hill" that reduces the noise of the busy exit. I'll stay here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Good Afternoon Todd,

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy you had a wonderful stay. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to call me. We appreciate you being a Platinum Marriott Rewards member also.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    59
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
61
26
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
157 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Nothing fancy here, a clean room that is good for families because it's a pseudo-suite with 2 flat screen tv's. Our thermostat never worked properly but we were too lazy to complain and then move. Breakfast is slightly below average for Marriott, but they do have waffle machines, so no worries there. Pool was nicely kept also. Would return. Recommend as a good value in the area, you can always get a AAA rate here, breakfast always included.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exNYfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
exNYfamily,

Thank you for your comments. We will be offering hot breakfast this year. Please keep checking back on the status of this. I will have our staff check on the thermostats. We appreciate you informing us. If we did not receive guest feedback we could not excel to meet our guests high expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

As a former Marriott employee, I've always got a different way to eye hotel stays. Fairfield Inn never disapoints! All the folks that I encountered were really nice. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
The G,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next trip to Greensboro.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Greensboro while there for the NC A&T Homecoming. (The weekend of 10/26-10/28/2012). I want to first say what a nice, clean hotel. You can't go wrong in any way. The only complaint I have is they only have one elevator. But who cares when everything else is good. The staff was excellent at the front desk. They were very professional and had knowledge of directions etc... This hotel is very convenient to the Greensboro Coliseum. About 15 minutes I would guess. The rooms are sooooooo clean I almost felt I was at home. This hotel has been maintained very well. They have wi-fi and computer access in the downstairs lobby. A nice work out room and pool. I want to give a Big Shout Out to KIM in the buffet area. You couldn't meet a more nicer person to talk with. I noticed how she kept things tidy and made certain our breakfast buffet was good. This was probably one of the best breakfast buffets I have seen in a long time. You could make waffles, sausage and ham biscuits, bagels, cereal, 4 different juices, teas, breakfast bars, fresh fruit. You name it. Mrs. Kim had it all layed out. And I also want to give a good word on Casandra and Dee. They were very friendly and kept things running smoothly at the desk and tidy around the hotel. Keep up the GOOD WORK! I do plan to return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasCowboys1552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dallas1552,

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate you staying with us. I will let all the associates know you enjoyed yourself and personally recognize the associates you pointed out. We are glad you had an enjoyable time at A&T Homecoming and look forward to you returning next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Very nice for a Fairfield Inn. I've stayed in the new Fairfields, and this one is an older design, but it is clear this hotel is very well maintained. The bathroom was very spacious, the granite vanity was very nice, towels were fresh, the tub was grime-free, and the toilet was spotless. There were even towels made into swans like at the fancy resorts. The bed offered a very comfortable sleep and the sheets were also fresh and showed no sign of age or wear. Great cable channel selection I've come to expect from Marriotts, the rooms were very quiet. I was delightfully impressed to find cereal options at breakfast included three varieties of Kashi cereal. Finally a hotel offering guests some natural/health food brands. I really enjoyed my experience at this hotel. There was nothing over the top about this hotel, nothing to call home about, but what has me sure to return here again is that in the areas it most counts this hotel is SOLID. They did not disappoint :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlhotelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
atlhotelcritic,

Thank you for your comments and staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed yourself and noticed the hard work we all put into keeping the hotel up to the high standards you come to expect from a Marriott property. We will be going through renovation at some time next year so be looking for the brand new Perspectives decor with Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

This hotel is in a great location with lots of restaurants and stores in the area. Room was very clean and the complimentary breakfast was awesome. Lots of variety and plenty of seating in the breakfast area. Would recommend this hotel to others!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
J M,

Thank you for posting your fantastic comment. We actually just finished celebrating Housekeeping Appreciation week. We celebrate yearly with our housekeepers in a week long festivity to show them we appreciate how hard they work at keeping our hotel clean and award winning. We also have many partnerships with local restaurants to offer discounts to our guests. Please stop by the front desk next time you stay to inquire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We arrived late for the check in time, and the room was cancelled. The receptionist was very accommodating and offered us another suite at the same rate. The room was spotless, the linen was white and fluffy.
The free breakfast was exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Monique F,

I am happy we could accommodate you and offer a suite for your stay. In the future if you call ahead and let us know you are running a bit behind we can note your account so you will not be cancelled. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Greensboro
Courtyard Greensboro
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#12 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
Address: 4308 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2733 (Formerly Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#15 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Greensboro-Wendover offers contemporary guest rooms and suites. Our guest rooms and suites include HBO and free wireless high speed internet access. Need to get a good night's rest? All guest rooms have the "updated" Marriott Bedding package. Start your day off right with our complimentary expanded cold buffet breakfast. Unwind with a splash in our indoor heated pool. We can make your business travels a bit easier by providing free high speed wired/wireless internet connections in the whole hotel. Local attractions include the Greensboro Coliseum War Memorial Auditorium, Wet n' Wild Emerald Pointe Water Park & Four Seasons Mall. Old Salem is also just a short drive away. Centrally located near High Point, and Winston Salem,with The Piedmont Triad International Airport just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Fairfield Inn Greensboro
Fairfield Greensboro
Greensboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing