We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff and good hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This was a better than average Fairfield Inn. Rooms were clean and quiet. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was fine with reasonable choices. The location was good and near a number of eating establishments. We had a pleasant stay and would recomend it if you are looking for a Fairfield Inn or that type of hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ramblinwreck59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

ramblinwreck59,

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, we will continue to work hard to offer the kind of service you expect from an award winning Marriott hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 165 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

It was pretty full hotel but, you wouldn't know except for when you went outside. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were beyond comfortable. With huge flat-screen TVs with two HBO channels. The pool and Jacuzzi was clean but, they needed to bring the towels out because they ran out. There are stores around everywhere such as; Cvs, Kmart, Walmart, and Etc. The mall and restaurants are literally 5 mins away if that. There is a Chinese restaurant and a diner around the corner. I'm not sure about the Chinese place but, the Jake's Diner is a "No" go they are the "Rudest" people ever if you want no service go there.!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the end by the stairs are the quietest and the King beds are huge............
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 252tripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Thank you 252tripper,

I will ensure our par levels are correct for the pool towels to ensure we have a larger amount. Sometimes when the hotel is full of teams they use many of our towels. I will also speak to my contact at Jakes Diner and address your issues wih service. We appreciate you staying with Marriott and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Not sure if its brand new but sure looks that way. Its got all the characteristics you might expect from a Marriott property: clean, good-sized room, above-average breakfast, free internet, comfy bed, etc. I really liked the excellent water pressure and the fact that its far enough from the road to be quiet yet you're a quick drive to I-40, Costco, CVS and other conveniences. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Backstreets_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Backstreets_10,

Thank you for the wonderful comment. We actually opened the hotel in 2007 but we get that response all the time. I guess it lets us know we are doing something correctly. We try our best to make every guest feel at home in a clean and fresh feeling environment. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

A one-night stay for the 11yo's early morning soccer training. The hotel seemed pretty full, but front desk help was quick and friendly on all occasions. Hotel is among some clutter and a little hard to find, but it's also near a number of restaurants and a drugstore that we made use of.

Our room was very small. There were just two of us, so it wasn't a problem, but four people might bang into each other in this space. Everything worked fine. TV and beds were very good, bathroom clean. The place was quiet, and we slept well.

Breakfast was part of the deal and a little above average, folks running it were helpful. So all in all, nothing super-outstanding, but for the price we thought it was a good value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhawkwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

jhawkwalk,

I am glad you slept well. On your next visit to our hotel please contact me directly at check in or booking your reservation. I would suggest one of our spacious suites which have multiple flat screen LCD tvs, a pull out sleeper sofa, microwave and mini fridge. Also they are twice as big as the basic room with a single or two double beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I've stayed at 7 or 8 hotels in Greensboro and this was the best package for the price. The Doubletree is comparable in quality but loses out to the Fairfield due to lack of wireless internet and lack of free breakfast, both of which the Fairfield offers. The only reason I can't give this hotel 5 stars is due to its location off of Wendover. There are plenty of restaurants nearby but Wendover itself is painful because you'll sit at each stop light for at least 5 or 6 minutes (out of the hotel's control obviously but navigating the area surrounding the hotel can be annoying).

Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank SevillaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

SevillaMan,

Thank you so much for your comparison to a full service hotel. While we are only limited service we try our best to provide exceptionally high quality service and standards. We will also continue to offer free breakfast and free high speed internet. Be on the look out for Fairfield Inn & Suite in 2013 as all will be required to have a hot breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

A truly delightful experience. Check-in was a breeze! They were very accommodating. We requested two rooms, and while they couldn't confirm when we made the reservations that we could get side-by-side rooms, they did make it happen. The rooms were exceptionally clean. Everyone we encountered - the front desk staff, the housekeeping staff, the staff handling the complimentay breakfast was friendly and helpful. Within 5 miles - there are restaurants that would fit any taste or budget. Loads of shopping and just a lot to do! Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suztimdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

suztimdoug,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad we could accomodate your requests. We do try to accomodate everyone but at times we cannot due to high occupancy. We have partnered with a number of local restaurants that also pursue the high level of service we offer. Be on the look out for our new shopping packages coming soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is a great hotel with fabulous staff, huge rooms, and a great breakfast.

Perfect for the business traveler! It is close to one of the main roads, meaning I was able to get across town in only 15 minutes!

The staff is great as well!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BToad2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Btoad2233,

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to your next trip to Greensboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Greensboro
Courtyard Greensboro
#30 of 77 in Greensboro
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#10 of 77 in Greensboro
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
559 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover

Address: 4308 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2733 (Formerly Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#15 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $105 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Greensboro-Wendover offers contemporary guest rooms and suites. Our guest rooms and suites include HBO and free wireless high speed internet access. Need to get a good night's rest? All guest rooms have the "updated" Marriott Bedding package. Start your day off right with our complimentary expanded cold buffet breakfast. Unwind with a splash in our indoor heated pool. We can make your business travels a bit easier by providing free high speed wired/wireless internet connections in the whole hotel. Local attractions include the Greensboro Coliseum War Memorial Auditorium, Wet n' Wild Emerald Pointe Water Park & Four Seasons Mall. Old Salem is also just a short drive away. Centrally located near High Point, and Winston Salem,with The Piedmont Triad International Airport just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Fairfield Inn Greensboro
Fairfield Greensboro
Greensboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing