We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option in Greensboro”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover
Ranked #26 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I've stayed at 7 or 8 hotels in Greensboro and this was the best package for the price. The Doubletree is comparable in quality but loses out to the Fairfield due to lack of wireless internet and lack of free breakfast, both of which the Fairfield offers. The only reason I can't give this hotel 5 stars is due to its location off of Wendover. There are plenty of restaurants nearby but Wendover itself is painful because you'll sit at each stop light for at least 5 or 6 minutes (out of the hotel's control obviously but navigating the area surrounding the hotel can be annoying).

Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank SevillaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

SevillaMan,

Thank you so much for your comparison to a full service hotel. While we are only limited service we try our best to provide exceptionally high quality service and standards. We will also continue to offer free breakfast and free high speed internet. Be on the look out for Fairfield Inn & Suite in 2013 as all will be required to have a hot breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 167 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

A truly delightful experience. Check-in was a breeze! They were very accommodating. We requested two rooms, and while they couldn't confirm when we made the reservations that we could get side-by-side rooms, they did make it happen. The rooms were exceptionally clean. Everyone we encountered - the front desk staff, the housekeeping staff, the staff handling the complimentay breakfast was friendly and helpful. Within 5 miles - there are restaurants that would fit any taste or budget. Loads of shopping and just a lot to do! Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank suztimdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

suztimdoug,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad we could accomodate your requests. We do try to accomodate everyone but at times we cannot due to high occupancy. We have partnered with a number of local restaurants that also pursue the high level of service we offer. Be on the look out for our new shopping packages coming soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

This is a great hotel with fabulous staff, huge rooms, and a great breakfast.

Perfect for the business traveler! It is close to one of the main roads, meaning I was able to get across town in only 15 minutes!

The staff is great as well!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BToad2233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Btoad2233,

Thank you for your kind comments, we look forward to your next trip to Greensboro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I traveled to North Carolina for a tour of the University of North Carolina at Greensboro and stayed the night at the Marriott Fairfield Inn and Suites at Greensboro/Wendover. The staff was excellent, very gracious and the hotel was spotless. A beautiful modern design room with comfortable beds. Breakfast included waffles and was very good. Excellent location to the University, only a 10-15 minute drive and plenty of eating options close by. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank booklady4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Booklady4,

Being one of the closest Marriotts to The University we take pride serving alumni, parents and students.Mmmm Mmm the waffles are some of my favorite. Be on the look out for our new flavors coming soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites in Greensboro while we were visiting there for the Christmas holidays. The staff were wonderful, the facility was comfortable and clean. It is close to the highway, but back off the road - so it is quiet and there is lots of parking. We chose the 'double suite" so that we had a separate space with a desk and sofa and 2nd TV which worked well when one of us wanted to read or watch TV and the others wanted to sleep.
It is close to lots of places to eat and shop - and was convenient for us to travel to relatives as Rte 40 and Rte 85 are both close by. Will definitely stay there again anytime we visit Greensboro.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WilliamsBMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

WilliamsBMW,

We hope you had a fantastic holiday and look forward to you staying again this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Stayed here over New Years for two nights with my daughter's Volleyball Club. We filled the entire hotel and were given extra amenities and very kind service. Staff were extremely helpful. They altered their breakfast schedule to accommodate our tournament needs. Very comfortable, clean, and quiet hotel. I'm sure it's even quieter without hundreds of teen athletes.

Room Tip: They have suites as well as regular rooms. Suites can sleep a family of six.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cudgel_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

Cudgel_333,

Being part of the Marriott family we go out of our way to ensure all of our guest are taken care of. We try to accommodate everyone all the time. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

The staff were so helpful and nice. Everything was clean. Free breakfast was convenient and had lots of food to choose from. Indoor heated pool was awesome since it was november and too cold outside. Close to everything in town. Really made our trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countryrhchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AaronSimerlink, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2012

countryrhchick,

We are happy you enjoyed our Deluxe expanded continental breakfast. We are continually trying to receive guest feedback and add items. Many of our wonderful guests like you enjoy our indoor pool. We are one of only a few hotels that have an indoor pool in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Greensboro
Courtyard Greensboro
#29 of 77 in Greensboro
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensboro-Wendover
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#10 of 77 in Greensboro
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
566 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover

Address: 4308 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2733 (Formerly Fairfield Inn and Suites Greensboro)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#15 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $112 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn & Suites, Greensboro-Wendover offers contemporary guest rooms and suites. Our guest rooms and suites include HBO and free wireless high speed internet access. Need to get a good night's rest? All guest rooms have the "updated" Marriott Bedding package. Start your day off right with our complimentary expanded cold buffet breakfast. Unwind with a splash in our indoor heated pool. We can make your business travels a bit easier by providing free high speed wired/wireless internet connections in the whole hotel. Local attractions include the Greensboro Coliseum War Memorial Auditorium, Wet n' Wild Emerald Pointe Water Park & Four Seasons Mall. Old Salem is also just a short drive away. Centrally located near High Point, and Winston Salem,with The Piedmont Triad International Airport just minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Greensboro Wendover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Fairfield Inn Greensboro
Fairfield Greensboro
Greensboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing