We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for the $”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Panda Express

Panda Express
Ranked #251 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: Chinese, Fast Food, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
74 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food for the $”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

You know you getting quality here. It's a chain, they have higher standards than mom and pop Chinese joints. IMO its better than Pf Changs.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    5
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not very good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

OK, let me start out by saying that this restaurant seems completely compliant with corporate rules and standards. It's clean in the way that a fast food joint is clean. But, the company recipes just aren't that good. It's Chinese fast food and it's just not yummy at all. Especially considering that you can find a real Chinese food restaurant nearby and pay about the same for good food. I have tried this place a couple of times and every time it's been just good enough to choke down.

The menu is pretty small compared to a real Chinese restaurant. And, most of the items on the menu I'm just not crazy about, even when they might be done right. My practice is to find a small Chinese take out and avoid the fast food sub-par clone.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank falconbrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Village, Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

I was looking for lots of vegetables and a little meat to eat late evening. Cruising the area of our hotel, my mother and I stumbled upon the Panda Express. I have visited several Panda Express restaurants across the country. Sometimes the food is really good and sometimes the food is just so so in taste. This particular Panda Express was very good. The restaurant was clean and the food was very tasty. Sure some would say that all Panda Express restaurants use the same recipes. But I happen to know the food can taste different from place to place because of the cooks, Again I really enjoyed the taste of the food at this Panda Express. My vegetables were cooked just right.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BevCredelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slow and cold”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2011

I use to go to Panda Express all the time, but i'm fed up with there unfriendly service, and lack of attention to detail. Most the time if my food is made right when i get home it's cold, and i can tell it was cooked 5 hrs prior to my ordering.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tcook729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What a waste”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2010

Poor customer service and less than mediocre food. For a similar amount of money, we could have gone to an all-you-can eat Chinese buffet and had more selection, larger quantities, and better taste. Condiments hard to get and in small quantities. Had to wait an unreasonable amount of time to place order - I was just about to walk out. Employee forgot part of our order.

One other reviewer nailed it: overpriced mall shopping court food in a fast food restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itisjustus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panda Express also viewed

 
Greensboro, NC
 

Been to Panda Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing