We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very quiet and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Ranked #4 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
hardy, United States
1 review
“very quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very nice hotel- great free coffee in lobby- friendly staff- clean, quiet room with nice layout- HD TV - WiFi- Great temperature control- Microwave/Refrigerator- coffee maker- plenty of parking- convenient location

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeniffer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Jeniffer H,

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our Hilton Garden Inn - I'm delighted you had a terrific stay all-around and enjoyed the variety of amenities we offer, as well as that our location worked well for your needs. We're grateful for your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Greensboro! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    151
    48
    19
    7
See reviews for
204
77
35
170
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Bluff, Va., United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Hotel was very nice good people waited on us. We were there for a basketball tournament. The only complaint I had we had 3 rooms we didn't get a discount on breakfast A soccer team was there they got a discount but that's alright.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review, April 6, 2014
Dear Terry M,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope all went well with the tournament! I'm glad you had a good stay overall, but do apologize for any inconvenience regarding your breakfast. Otherwise, we're glad you found our staff friendly and are thankful for your high ratings. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you the next time you're in town!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, South Dakota
Level Contributor
124 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have been staying at this property since before it's official "opening" a number of years ago. It has always been an "ok" property - nothing exceptional but as to be expected for a Hilton Garden Inn - good clean rooms, good service, etc.

Tonight (23:00) I came back to the room after having left at 08:45. The room had not been made up, the bed was a mess, towels were as I had left them in the bathroom - and the "do not disturb" sign was on the credenza - meaning NOT on the door.

This is totally unacceptable for Hilton property, much less for a Diamond Hilton HHonors member who is a frequent resident at this property. The young man at the front desk did apologize profusely and asked "what can I do to make it right". But when I am tired and want to collapse into bed there really is nothing to do.

This just shows an oversight of management and personnel - and attitude that I don't appreciate.

Room Tip: Normally this is a good property in a good location - but I want the owners to understand that faili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear David S,

We appreciate your business over the years and would like to apologize again for the inconvenience during your visit - we understand the importance of the situation and our housekeeping team will discuss your feedback promptly in order to avoid similar missteps in the future. If you would like to speak further about it, please reach out to me at the number below. Thank you for your feedback - again, we're truly sorry for our mistake and hope you'll allow us the opportunity to make it up to you going forward.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Yet another quality stay in a hotel that is convenient for my business trips to the Greensboro area. All staff are friendly and helpful; the breakfasts are good, with the chef willing to construct an omelette to your specific tastes. The free shuttle bus service to and from airport is a welcome feature., although I would recommend that you call as soon as you reach the baggage hall to avoid unnecessary waiting at the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Kevin L,

Thanks for your review and loyalty to our Hilton Garden Inn; I'm delighted you always have a great stay with us and enjoy our on-site restaurant and guest service. We're grateful for your 5-star ratings across the board and can't wait for your next trip to Greensboro! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Greensboro Hilton Garden Inn recently for a wedding in the area. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating throughout my stay. I had a Jr. King Suite and the room was very clean. I would rate the mattress at the lower end of other similar brand hotels, it was quite hard. For the days that I stayed at the hotel my room wasn't cleaned before 5:00pm on any of the days and wasn't cleaned at all on one of the days which is why I have the hotel at a 3 star rating. The pool was quite small but the kids didn't seem to mind and the hotel provided pool side towels and a some pool toys for the kids. Overall it was a nice stay but nothing to write home about.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank stacyid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear stacyid,

Thank you for your review and we hope you had fun at the wedding! While I'm glad to hear you found our staff excellent and your room clean overall, I do apologize for any inconvenience regarding your bed, as well as for the mix-up with our housekeeping team - we appreciate the feedback and will use your review to help improve our service in the future. If you'd like to discuss further, please give me a call at the number below. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you the next time you're in town.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
(434) 822-2161
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, VA, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I've stayed at this location multiple times and have always been pleased. It's very clean and close to lots of good restaurants and shopping. The only complaint I had on my last visit was there wasn't hot water for the shower, but the hotel was at capacity for the ACC Basketball tournament. I've never had that problem before. Even with that issue, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Matthew R,

Thanks for your review and loyalty to our Hilton Garden Inn. We're glad you've come to expect a great stay from us, but do apologize for the inconvenience regarding hot water during your most recent visit and our team will discuss your feedback. Otherwise, we appreciate your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town! Thank you again for your comments.

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very good business trip hotel; the front desk staff were very welcoming and accommodating; the breakfast buffet (I am a Diamond level guest) was good - the omelet was made perfectly - with a nice choice of foodstuffs. Usually my room preferences are met but this time it was not and yet I was still comfortable!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank RobJoubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DAmickDaly7, Above-Property Response Contact at Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear RobJoubert,

Thanks for reviewing your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn; we're glad you had a good stay and found our staff helpful and friendly, as well as that you enjoyed our restaurant! We appreciate your high ratings and look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Greensboro. Thank you again for your review!

David Amick
eCommerce Manager
Daly Seven, Inc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 76 in Greensboro
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
482 reviews
4.5 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Address: 4307 Big Tree Way, Greensboro, NC 27409-2734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#9 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Garden Inn in beautiful Greensboro, North Carolina. Our hotel offers many amenities for your comfort and convenience, including an indoor pool, business center, and fitness room. The Great American Grill is our on-site restaurant and is open for breakfast and dinner. All of our guest rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator - perfect for the business or extended stay traveler in Greensboro. We are located minutes from the new Greensboro Aquatic Center and the Piedmont Triad Airport. Let our hotel be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Hilton Greensboro
Greensboro Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing