We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger in Greensboro so far”
Review of Hops Burger Bar

Hops Burger Bar
Ranked #3 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Hops Burger Bar is an elite craft burger and craft beer joint in Greensboro, NC. We serve only Certified Angus Beef Brand meat and the highest quality produce, fish, and dairy. Ten of our seventeen taps rotate keg for keg with only the finest highly allocated artisanal beverages. We buy local and support local whenever possible. Come and join us!
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best burger in Greensboro so far”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Ate here last night for the first time, and was pleased by the food quality and choice of beers. My burger was awesome! Great flavor, and delicious toppings - 2nd to none in Greensboro. Service was right on par. On a Friday night we sat at the bar with no wait, and we're attended to quickly and often. I will definitely be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SPP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    696
    228
    47
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not Just About Burgers”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Great (and delicious) menu selections for the non burger eating crowd. Excellent selection of beers with knowledgeable staff. We arrived on a Saturday around 11:30....not super busy. But by the time we left at 1pm the place was packed and also super loud. We look forward to going back soon.

Helpful?
Thank Carrie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We visited for a lunch on Saturday afternoon. When we went in it was about 11:15 and there was only one other table currently eating, obviously we were a bit early for lunch because by the time we left every table in the place was full, as was the outside patio.

The atmosphere is a pub/dive bar with very friend attentive staff. They have plenty of specialty burgers or you can build your own burger, which i did. They have plenty of toppings that you can put on your burger, and the ones I had were very good and fresh. You get to choose between 3 different buns, and 2 different size burgers, 6oz or 8oz. The 6oz was plenty for me. They have plenty of options for sides, i went with sweet potato fries which came out with a sweet cinnamonny/buttery dip, which was tasty.

Give it a try...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
79 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“If you want an awesome burger...”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is it for me. The burgers are made to order, cooked to order, topped with a variety of ingredients. The 6 oz size is plenty but they also have 8 oz. The fries are very good. I especially like the sweet potato fries cooked crispy. Wait staff for the most part is excellent. Beer selection is very good. Casual bar atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cbwhite98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent all around”
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Great service, Burgers, Salads, and the best craft beer selection in town. They also have 5 kinds of fries. Give it a try!

Helpful?
Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hops Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing