We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful in every way!”
Review of Pastabilities

Pastabilities
Ranked #68 of 895 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Gibsonville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
297 reviews
257 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful in every way!”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Not your average menu, not your average food, not your average service in a not your average place! What a joy to find this small place with such good food and beautiful atmosphere! Every time I go I try something different and love it! Don't skip dessert...they are home made just like the salad dressings! One of my favorite places in Greensboro!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    33
    11
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun casual pasta place.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Casual local hang-out, with some excellent pastas, and 4-5 specials each night. I love "The Big Easy" - a creole style pasta dish with andouille sausage and shrimp in a spicy creamy sauce. As the name says, they know pasta well, and the pasta here is always cooked just right and tastes better than it does anywhere else!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank GSOtraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, NC
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Pasta'licious'”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Very cute, small, and intimate restaurant. Perfect for a Friday evening out with friends.

Service was on par, prompt, and courteous. Food was delicious with perfect portion sizes, and the prices were on point.

If you like creating your own pasta, this is the place for you. Oh, and the sticks appetizer is a must!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoachJTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Full House & quick takeout”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

I ordered three dishes for takeout. Friendly staff. Food was ready on time. No missing items. Fair prices for the quality of each dish. My son says his lasagna was one of the best he has eaten.y wife had the Holy Crisp and says it was "OK", My chicken cacciatore was pretty good but did not come close to the quality of Elizabeth's which is the best.

Helpful?
Thank KbarUpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford OH
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, affordable price”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Good basic pasta dinners at an affordable price. We happen to be there on live music night. Music was good, but too loud.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastabilities also viewed

 

Been to Pastabilities? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing