We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service!”
Review of Village Tavern

Village Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Village Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We enjoyed an excellent birthday dinner here with my family. Everyone enjoyed their dinner, and our server was extremely friendly and efficient. Both the crab crakes and the shrimp and grits were winners, but save room for dessert because the carrot cake and double-decker cheese cake were awesome too. The dining room is a little cramped and quite loud, so come to have fun. There were quite a few people waiting for tables (Sat night), so take advantage of the fact that they accept reservations (online even).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CrownsfanNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura_at_VT, Guest Relations Manager at Village Tavern, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of Village Tavern. We really appreciate it and hope to see you back again soon.

Laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    102
    46
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average is as average does”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just that - average - nothing more, nothing less. Average tasting food, average selections, average atmosphere and average selection.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Taylor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Seafood on the Deck”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My two teenagers and I had lunch at the Village Tavern one day while we were staying in Greensboro, at my mom's recommendation. We ate out on the deck, which wasn't crowded - it was a very hot day - and had quick, friendly service. We each wound up with a seafood specials and we were all very impressed with the food. Prices were reasonable and we particularly enjoyed lots of free soft drink refills, even to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank highway6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and service but noisy.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Ordered the Thai chicken skewers for my meal and they were very enjoyable. Ate in dining room which was very loud. Service was very good not having to wait for anything.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tgreece58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
164 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were a party of six and thankfully we had reservations as the place was packed. All of us enjoyed our food, though my daughter was disappointed with the pizza. It was very ordinary. The rest of us had fish and prime rib and were very pleased. Several of us had items missing from our dinner, but that was quickly rectified. The only real negative to the evening was slow service, but that may have been because our server was new. I'd certainly give them another chance.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Village Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing