We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delight”
Review of Green Valley Grill

Green Valley Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Green Valley Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Friendly Avenue & Benjamin Parkway
Description: Visit us and enjoy informally elegant fine dining and seasonal food using Old-World European culinary sensibilities and flavors. Our wine list receives the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence each year and features 75 wines by the glass. Have your own private wine tasting with our Wine Flights. The freshest food prepared by a passionate team, and served by friendly and competent people, is a recipe for a great dining experience. When you add an eclectic decor and dining alfresco in our Courtyard, you will imagine that you have traveled farther than you did. We welcome you to dine with us seven days a week for lunch, dinner, brunch or late night. Adjacent to the O.Henry Hotel.
Ohio
Level Contributor
139 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A delight”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Being in town for business, my boss recommended the restaurant. From start to finish, the meal was perfect. A nice glass of Cabernet, followed by a green salad. Dinner was the Parmesan Chicken (recommended). I never order chicken is a restaurant because it's always just okay. This chicken was crispy, golden brown and juicy. Laying atop mashed potatoes and a lemony piccata sauce. Sautéed zucchini was firm and flavorful. An apple tart for dessert struck just the right warm, sweet note. The service was impeccable and the portions large. Next time I'm in town....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank laadragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Chef Leigh Hesling always gets excited when he sees that folks enjoy the highest quality food we put so much energy into making for our guests. He is especially pleased you enjoyed the parmesan crusted chicken and the apple tart. A warm apple tart topped with house-made ice cream is just the treat this time of year! Thank you for your review. See you next time you travel to Greensboro.

-Audrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    744
    238
    60
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake Village, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

So, we were staying in Greensboro for the first time, coming from the west coast to get my daughter launched into college. Stayed at the O'Henry and Green Valley was right there.....i'm typically leery of Restaurants that are connected to a hotel unless it's downtown of a BIG city. I was very very pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent and the service was very good. Were going to be returning in October and will definitely hit Green Valley again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cworsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey D, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
We are delighted that we surprised you! It is an honor to exceed your expectations and we are thrilled that you took the time to let us know. See you for dinner in a few weeks!

-Audrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We had a large group for Thursday and really enjoyed it. We sat on the patio since the weather was beautiful. The service was top notch from the hostess to the waiters and waitress. Everyone in our group really enjoyed their meals. Again, the service was excellent. I would recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank funreviewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience! This is the perfect time of year to dine al fresco on our courtyard. See you next time you visit Greensboro!

-Audrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great All Around”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Green Valley Grill never lets you down. And tonight was no exception. Audrey exceeded all expectations and our friends from Chicago came away with raves. We'll continue to be back.
Heather, you have a great group of people. You make us proud. Thank you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spearce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Heather and I thank you so much!!! It was my pleasure to meet you and your friends last night. I'm so happy you had a great time!

-Audrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to eat gluten-free!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great place to eat gluten-free! This is not a choice, but an imperative, since I have celiac disease. I was pleased to find that I had several choices, instead of the usual salad and/or steak. My only request would be a flourless chocolate torte or mousse...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaintance W, Manager at Green Valley Grill, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
We are delighted you found us to have many gluten free options. Chef Leigh Hesling puts a lot of energy into our menu items to make sure that they match our intention--to provide the highest quality food that everyone can enjoy. See you next time!

-Audrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Valley Grill also viewed

 

Been to Green Valley Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing