We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Updating and Cleaning”
Review of TGI Fridays

TGI Fridays
Ranked #577 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: As the original casual dining bar and grill, TGI Fridays℠ offers authentic American food and legendary drinks, served with genuine personal service. 
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
189 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Needs Updating and Cleaning”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

TGI Friday’s Greensboro, NC. Mid-day visit on 12 May 2013. Food was alright but menus were dirty, table not that clean, and I should have known since they were the only ones on that day that did not have the long line out the door. Furniture needs to be updated on the inside, the property on the outside was nice and kept up. They should have started with the inside to fix up before the outside. But I did this place for the kids because some of the other’s we wanted to go to had long lines and the boys were hungry and time was a factor also.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msworldadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    21
    14
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food is good, bar area is very loud.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Tried the 2 for $10 deal they've been advertising on tv commercials. The spinach florentine flatbread, bbq chicken flatbread, and Jack Daniels burger were great. I don't recommend the Jack Daniels shrimp. Their ultimate sangria is very good. If you prefer quiet, stay in the dining room. The bar gets very noisy. Also Krystal our server was great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kydizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gotta love their margarita's”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I am a drinker and I love mixed fruity drinks. So I always go to Friday's and order their strawberry/mango margarita.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChocMami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We went for the $10 appetizer and entree meal deal. I was amazed by the quality and quantity of the food. We had to ask about the deal, and it was in the little booklet with the drink menu and desserts. They have a larger menu insert, but it is $15.99 for the appetizer and entree. If there's something off the $10 selection, I'm sure it would be plenty for an average person to eat and be full. I will go back again for sure!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TonyBrown27203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, SC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“decent food”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Friendly, clean, decent food and good serving sizes. I should have gotten something else as I did not like the fried shrimp that came with my meal.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Luckdragon04rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Fridays also viewed

 

Been to TGI Fridays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing