We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor quality” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
Ranked #585 of 885 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Steakhouse, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Poor quality”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

I do not know where they get their food from but I suggest taking a page out of Whole Food's book and using local ingredients. They try to mask the poor quality ingredients with disgusting Jack Daniels Sauce.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    13
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance, Mediocre Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

So this is the first TGIF that I saw with live karaoke and while the singing was bad, it did help to liven an otherwise dull restaurant experience. Our server was good but I found the drink was not the same as I had at other TGIF's including my favourite one in Raleigh. Additionally, I had a sandwich which maybe it was my taste buds, but I was not wowed by the so-called Caribbean flavour (and I am from the Caribbean!). This however might be a reflection on the menu and not the particular restaurant. The sweet potato fries were excellent however as was the flatbread appetizer. All in all I would recommend this restaurant

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kimmieval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“nice juicy steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

I had dinner once during April High Point Market 2012.
The restaurant is 15 minutes walk from my hotel.
I ordered rib eye steak with mashed potato, broccoli and corn cake. The steak I ordered is medium, which comes tender and juice. It blended perfectly with the taste of BBQ sauce.
The food is really excellence, which makes me want to write a review.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank palisade78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Great food, excellent selections, friendly staff. Highly recommended!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Staff friendly and the food good. My wife's meal was not quite right and they took care of it immediately.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank 99_harley_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

Greensboro, NC
 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing