We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I guess I'm a rabbit”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #104 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
165 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“I guess I'm a rabbit”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Love the salad bowl, and the food's not bad either. For a chain operation, they do one of the better jobs.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    49
    19
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
141 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“just a bad experience - the last 3 times”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

although this location is rather new to the area, and they tend to seat guests sooner than later - they consistently cook the food wrong, and the servers are just in a rush.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good food!!!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The restaurant was very full when we visited and still we received a great service. The food was very good, we ordered the 2 for $25 special, which include unlimited bread, salad or soup, one appetizer or dessert and two main entrées. It was so much food that we only could ate half of our entrèes!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frida03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonville, NC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Subpar”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have grown to expect less and less from Olive Garden over the years....and I think it is finally at the point where I would certainly say the chain is overrated. It is a personal opinion and I know lots of people who do enjoy the restaurant. I have been disappointed with service many times and the food has always been edible, just not much wow factor.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank m0mmy_0f_2_cuties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
457 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Regular but good”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Again most olive gardens are olive gardens. This one had very good service and everything was served quickly.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JiamesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing