We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a winner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #84 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
North Carolina
Level Contributor
115 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Always a winner.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Olive Garden has been here a long time but it continues to give excellent service and well prepared and tasty dishes. Everytime I go, it's better than I expexcted!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NC7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    49
    19
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
315 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Rats”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Food was fine and the place looked a little dingy but the kicker is the huge rat I saw running between the bushes.
I know there are always going to be rodents around restaurants but lucky most of the time I don't see them. Unfortunately this time I saw a big one.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank morganrep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Bland macaroni & gravy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Love the endless salad. Pasta offerings border on being tasteless. I still believe most company for the wine.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Crowded BUT ask to sit in the bar area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Excellent service...very prompt service and very pleasant! reasonably priced! Excellents value...order the soup and salad!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatamala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

There are so many fantastic choices on their menu, but I just can't get past ordering my favorite; endless soup & salad. Yes, I have a favorite soup too, Chicken Gnocchi. Awesome!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing