We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food and company”
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill - CLOSED

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Restaurant details
Jamestown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food and company”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The wait staff was great! This was a special occasion as I don't eat out very often but when I do, this is one of the few restaurants I would reccomend to others.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank NCvisitor55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really Good Food”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Went there tonight with my Wife and Daughter and Grandaughter and had a great dinner. It was my birthday and I had a really great time. Our server, Nicole P. was one of the best waitresses we have ever had - very attentive, polite and friendly. My wife had the Pasta Weesie and I had the Scallops and Shrimp Vodka and it was excellent. We also had the shrimp Diavalo for an appetizer and it was very good as well. We have been there a number of times and I think tonight was the best of all.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place for Easy Dinner”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good Italian Restaurant for consistent service and food. Selection is pretty good with options for everyone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Timothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Favorite Greensboro Restaurant”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Even though I prefer local restaurants, this is my favorite Greensboro restaurant. The food is excellent and the menu changes up several times a year offering a variety. The staff is knowledgible and friendly but does not get overly involved. The atmosphere is right for date night, family meals and friend gatherings.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Have eaten several times at both locations in Greensboro IMO this is the better of the two. Have never had a bad meal here. My wife, son, and I had lunch here today. I had the Bistecca Ardente, and my wife had the chicken Parmesan. My son had the standard cheese pizza off the kids menu. Pretty standard fare for chains like these as far as his and hers were concerned. My steak was very good. Cooked perfectly. The blue cheese , sauce and roasted tomatoes made an excellent combination of flavors .

Helpful?
Thank Lee929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing