We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth standing in line for!”

Crafted, The Art of the Taco
Ranked #6 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: NOT a Mexican restaurant.....this is a serious TACO JOINT. You will not find authentic Mexican here.....only creative gourmet tacos. A FRESH experience for your tastebuds.
Browns Summit, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
169 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Worth standing in line for!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

If you visit Crafted on the weekend, be prepared to stand in line. There aren't a lot of table and the waiting area is pretty cramped.....but, it's definitely worth the wait! Don't miss the Bowtie! Wow....you'll never want a taco from anywhere else, guaranteed! The atmosphere is lively and loud. The wait staff is great...and the kitchen staff is fun to watch (so small, they have no where to hide, but at least you can see the fresh ingredients being put to use!). Lots of local brews to choose from. Make sure to stop in when you visit downtown....I wouldn't bring the kids, but it's a fun place to hang out with your friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    145
    48
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy and creative”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I traveled to downtown Greensboro on a Saturday afternoon.... what a great find! The staff was helpful and so friendly. The restaurant in general just had a very fun, laid back vibe. I could have stayed all day! The food was excellent and original. I really can't say enough good things about Crafted. I will definitely be back and look forward to seeing what type of tacos they offer next!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing.”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I can't believe this is Greensboro. The menu is so creative. Delicious. Even the Dallas that comes as a side stands out.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank karenniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Great Commonwealth of Va
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place was recommended by a nice kid at Whole Foods and he was spot on! We started with the warm, stuffed avocado. I'm pretty sure we would have picked up the plate and licked it clean if we could have gotten away with it. I had the seared rare tuna tacos & he had the falafel & spicy pickle taco. Sounded kinda weird..tasted amazing! The tuna was soft and fresh and ice cold in the middle. Perfect juxtaposition against the rest of the plate.Super nice service & lots of friendly folks!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Room508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Food in Downtown Greensboro”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Crafted occupies a crazy, thin space. When you walk in the door, you walk by the glass enclosed kitchen full of activity. The line you will encounter to be seated is an indicator that you have found one of the most happening places in Greensboro. The menu is exciting, and the staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Great food and fun dining experience in downtown Greensboro.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crafted, The Art of the Taco also viewed

 

Been to Crafted, The Art of the Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing