We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time”
Review of WP Kitchen + Bar

WP Kitchen + Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
WP Kitchen + Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
High Point
Level Contributor
904 reviews
447 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“First time”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We ate at the bar (nice) ,service was very good, ordered a house drink(back 9) good, ordered a pasta dish was very good nice size Portion, will go back

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    40
    16
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The pizza is good and the donuts in the dessert menu or phenomenal. This restaurant is consistent with Wolfgang Puck in that some of the menu items are a bit far fetched, especially for Greensboro. A great place for a girls night out, not so much a place for kids.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, NC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“High expectations not met”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have high expectations of a restaurant with Chef Wofgang Puck;s name on it. This one does not meet those expectations.The hostess was pretentious in seating us and rude to another party when they asked for another table because of wind from the air conditioning. We ordered a salad and pizza to split. The salad was fresh and well dressed but the pizza had a large crust around it and was limp in the middle. This was our second trip to this restaurant. The first time we did not like the soup or salad that was delivered and sent it back. We don't plan to give it a third try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 50Stater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC, USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We loved the pizza and we were greatly surprised by the menu. We had the marguerita and Provençal pizza and they were amazing... We highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
336 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Basil Pesto Rolls are INCREDIBLE!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We met up with friends to try out this restaurant. Friend #1 ordered the Cavatappi with grilled chicken, wild mushrooms and a goat cheese alfredo sauce, he really enjoyed it. Friend #2 ordered the Gemelli, but not as a pasta.....apparently it can be ordered as a pizza. It featured house-made fennel sausage bolognese, broccoli rabe, ricotta cheese, and parsley. She really liked that option and especially liked the fennel sausage. Friend #3 ordered a Little Neck Clam and Garlic pizza which featured fresh arugula, pancetta, roasted garlic, chilies and of course, clams. This was a favorite entree for that side of the table. Friend #4 ordered Clam and Shrimp Linguini which featured; clams, shrimp, garlic, and basil pesto. The seafood was delicious, but the basil pesto seemed to be missing from the entree. This left the linguini to be rather dry and plain. This entree received a failing grade. Because the other three entrees and the iron skillet rolls with pesto were so good, we are not lowering our rating due to that one entree. Our server was Danielle and she was very efficient and VERY knowledgeable regarding the menu items and how specific ingredients tasted. We had a very good experience and would come back to try out additional entrees on a future visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Treehouse-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WP Kitchen + Bar also viewed

 

Been to WP Kitchen + Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing