We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great price and location”
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were new and modern. The lap table was convenient to use in bed. Loved the full size hair dryer!
Everything was clean and fresh.
The staff was very nice and gave us a goodie bag when checking in.
Only downside was the breakfast was a little disappointing.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
I'm so glad you loved our staff and property and overall enjoyed our your stay. I'm dismayed that even though most folks LOVE our new itmes on ther hot, complimentary breakfast (with tons of heart health options) that you sere still not enthused. What could we have added that you would like to see?

Hopefully you will try us again in the future and see why we are highly ranked on Tripadvisor by our loyal guests. We want you coming back because we treat you like family!

Safe and Happy Travels,
Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    168
    46
    10
    17
See reviews for
405
150
64
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel on our way to D.C for a family wedding. Derick was so helpful in booking my room and explaining everything about the hotel. When we were returning to Atlanta I called and he helped me get all set up in a very nice room for the second time. It is right off the interstate and has lots of eating and shopping in almost walking distance! I highly recommend Hampton Greensboro/Coliseum Area and ask for Derick!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I'm happy you stayed with us on your way to your Family wedding and you are right, Derek is a wonderful staff member and his attention to customer service is amazing. Please stay with us again when you are traveling through, we love having you here!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
Hampton Inn and Suites GSO Coliseum Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Hotel is new and very tastefully decorated. We stayed there as a family visiting daughter and husband in area. Location and accommodations were perfect. Breakfast was great and we owned the heated pool for a swim before breakfast. As an example of attention to detail, the Ice Machine was closed into it's own room to silence the noise. Staff were all very attentive.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank robertdG6015SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
What a great review! Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to say a few nice things about us. Our pool is great, isn't it (jealous that I never get to use it)? I'm happy you enjoyed the breakfast and all of our wonderful amenities. We aim to give you a "wow" experience and it looks like we accompliched this!

Do come back and stay with us again!

Safe and happy travels,
Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

would stay here any time, very nice and very clean. employees were kind and helpful. Parking was convenient as well as the location. Rooms well lite and amenities were very nice. I would recommed to anyone either traveling on business on families.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jayme A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay. We are grateful to be serving the Greensboro area and look forward to giving you many more fond memories. Be sure to come back and stay with us again and let your friends and family know how great we are!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service! Accommodated everything we needed/wanted! Derek was delightful. The room was perfect. We stopped in Greensboro for an anniversary celebration and everything was just right! We wanted a tub instead of a shower-done! We had a lovely breakfast and the location was convenient to running trails and shopping.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ddodson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I remember talking to you! You are right, Derek is one of our best TEAM members because he treats our guests like family, better even. All of our team brings something unique to our property and that showed during your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and say something nice, it really means a lot!

Come back again!!

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, NC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We've been looking for a hotel in Greensboro to stay at while visiting my son at college. Over the past 2 1/2 years we've stayed at many properties, but have never found a hotel we would consider for a return visit. This is our second stay at the Hampton Inn and it was fabulous both times. The hotel is new, the rooms are clean, which is the most important quality of a hotel room for me. The beds were super comfortable. The location was convenient to the university as well. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCresan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed our wonderful property!! It is great to know that you will be coming ack to stay with us again and again, we really want you here. We have a lot of College and University familes stay with us due to the great value (hot complimentary breakfast) and the close location! Thanks for your feedback, we really love hearing these great reviews.

Yours in hospitality,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightdale, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 25, 2013

This hotel is new and very clean and nice! Indoor pool was warm with towels. Nice fitness center. The suites are very roomy and a great value for the price. The beds were super comfortable. The breakfast had a lot of items to choose from, waffles, eggs or omelettes, sausage, cereals, baked items, different juices, fruit. This is not the best area in Greensboro but it is convenient to the coliseum and across the highway from the mall. Lots of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen G, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Wow! What a great review! Thanks for taking the time to let your collegues and friends know about us and our wonderful property. As leaders in the industry, we strive for excellence in cleanliness and customer service and I hope that showed during your stay! Come back again when you are in the area, we want you here!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 77 in Greensboro
555 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 77 in Greensboro
547 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
516 reviews
3.2 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 77 in Greensboro
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Address: 3033 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD WINNING PROPERTY!! Great location and awesome staff give you value and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing