We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 19, 2013

All the staff at this Hampton Inn location was very friendly. They always greeted us with a smile or a hello. There were newly baked cookies, coffee and tea to greet us whenever we were in the lobby. The facility and rooms were very clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel when I return for my conference next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Thank you so much! We are very blessed to be able to serve such wonderful guests like yourself. We love having treats out for the guests, it's just our way of saying thank you and welcome! Definitely come stay with us again when you are in the area again.

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,125)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,006 - 1,012 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

I will definitely stay again. The room was beautiful and my stay was wonderful. At our family reunion when we had our family meeting we were given fresh hot cookies and coffee and service was so good. I truly reccommend staying at the the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tereon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for your thoughtful review! We are so blessed to be serving our wonderful guests and the priveledge of you staying with us is all ours. We strive for excellent customer service and I hope that showed from the time you checked in from the time you left. Please come here again when you are in the area, we want to see you again!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family had a quick stay over at the Hampton Inn on the way to Myrtle Beach. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this one has a very modern feel to it. The hotel was recently built and the staff were very helpful and super nice to my pre-teens. My kids thought it was definitely one of the best Hamptons they have stayed in - to date.

The room was large with a spacious bathroom - and terrific room darkening curtains. I loved the gym - it is spacious! with new equipment. The hotel clerk even walked a bottled water in to me while I was on the treadmill @ 6:00 AM. Definitely a plus! The breakfast was good, as usual for a Hampton.

We had Carolina barbeque up the street at a local place - Stampy's - it was very affordable and quick. We also ventured over to the mall. If I had planned a little better, we may have thought to visit the arboretum to check out a local attraction.

My whole family would definitely recommend this hotel! The only important piece of information that may be helpful for drivers is that it has two entrances. The entrance right off the highway is great for going into the hotel parking lot or turning right out of the lot, however the entrance behind the hotel is better if you need to leave and turn left - it will take you to a stop light and you can be on your way!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PASR_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Wow! What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to let folks know what you think, your feedback is so important. I'm so glad you had a chanceto experience Stampys! Wonderful BBQ, and you are suporting a local business as well. Thank you for staying with us, and if you are in the area again, please come back here. We love serving our guests!

Safe and happy travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My 17 year old Son left his wallet in the room and the staff at the Hampton went above and beyond to find us. We had no idea that it was lost! Lorenzo, Julia and Kristy are to be commended for their honesty and is a great representation of what the Hampton Suites on High Point Road is all about. The rooms are very comfortable, great beds and quiet. We are coming back here every time we visit our son at College :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyFlorida24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much! We Love having you here and are so blessed to have great guests such as yourself. Yours is just one example of many incidents that involve the automatic reaction of our staff. Prompt attention to your concerns, whether you know it or not, has given us quite a good reputaion. I'm glad to hear that you will be returning!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

An excellent value hotel, with good rooms and very helpful staff, highly recommended. We stayed here initially for 3 nights but extended to 5 as it was well placed for what we wanted to do. Location is very convenient right by the interstate and close to Greensboro city centre, a reasonable shopping centre is very close by too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MPCBrentford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Your assesment is right on! We are so happy you liked us enough to extend your stay and the privelege was all ours! We are truly blessed to be able to serve wonderful guests such as yourself and never for a moment take that for granted. Our staff is trained to go above and beyond and that is type of commitment we have. Please come back and see us when you travel to this area again, we want you here!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom
General Maanger/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Coming from Cleveland with two families and three kids under the age of 6, we needed a quick place to rest and recoup b/c 12 hours in a car to Myrtle Beach with children has the potential for disaster!
We travel to major cities and stay in nice, chic places. I'd have to say for a "Hampton Inn," this property by far offers the amenities, decor and "must-haves" for a clean place in some pretty seedy cities/routes to the south. The refrigerator/freezer was helpful in keeping the kids food/milk cold overnight. The microwave also came in handy. The breakfast was delightful. The fitness room offered the necessities for getting a quick workout in while on the road.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fromthe44oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Wow! You just made my day! I've never been referred to before as Chicago Chic, it really has a nice ring to it. We get a lot of travelers down the I-40 corridor that stop here on the way to Myrtle Beach and Carolina Beach, so I'm glad you found us and were extremely satisfied with our services and decor'. Be sure to save us in your GPS for future trips and we'll make sure you get the same experience every time.

Safe and Happy Travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum Area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We found this a great place to stay for parents visiting their children at either UNCG or Greensboro College. It is the newest hotel close to the colleges. The staff is very friendly and eager to please their guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GWMRHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for letting us know how you feel! They all say that the key to success is LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION for a hotel and we have a great one. In addition to a wonderful spot, our customer service is highly regarded and we raise the bar for excellence! We are so blessed to be serving the Greensboro Area and grateful for this opportunity. Come visit us again when you are in the area, we want you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
559 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 77 in Greensboro
555 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
182 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area

Address: 3033 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: $124 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD WINNING PROPERTY!! Great location and awesome staff give you value and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing