We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Brand new hotel with very hard working staff. Beautiful rooms with bedding cleaned every day, just like advertised. Dood small gym with one elliptical, three treadmills and one stationery bike and it is oprn 24 hours. Great pool. Coin laundry very handy to take care of all workout clothes. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! I appreciate your feedback and am grateful for your time. What a blessing to be a part of such a great team here! As a General Manager, I am fortunate to serve great guests such as yourself and our wonderful community. If you happen to be in the area again, please consider staying with us once more. We want you here!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    154
    41
    9
    16
See reviews for
363
138
57
352
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I participated in an event held at this hotel. The hotel was absolutely beautiful and inviting. The front desk was very kind and helpful. I was early and he offered assistance to unload my car and carry in for me. The young man that helped me was above and beyond helpful and anxious to provide good service. They made sure this little ole lady was comfortable while waiting for instructions where to set up. He even showed me where the tea and coffee area was. I was able to connect my computer thanks to their assistance as well.
I personally did not stay the night but a few of my friends did and they were very pleased with the rooms and service. They gave a very good reference if I wanted to stay in the future.
Thank you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Char B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! I appreciate your feedback and am grateful for your time. What a blessing to be a part of such a great team here! As a General Manager, I am fortunate to serve great people such as yourself and our wonderful community. I truly believe in the power of networking amd motivating eah other. if there is anything I can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask,

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Due to the nature of my trip, I was only able to stay at the hotel one night.... Even with the short trip, I was impressed with everything from the staff to the decor to the location. I would definitely choose this location again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NCHotelGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you, once again, for your kind review! I appreciate your feedback and am grateful for your time. What a blessing to be a part of such a great team here! As a General Manager, I am fortunate to serve great guests such as yourself and our wonderful community. If you happen to be in the area again, please consider staying with us once more. We want you here!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

What a great atmosphere for the Wedding Guild luncheon. Such a beautiful place to hold any type of event and surprisingly upscale for what I understood Hampton Inn's to be. Very modern yet cozy. The staff is awesome and so accommodating. Everything was sealed with a smile. Love this place!!!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are new and fresh. Very modern and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you once again for your kind review! I appreciate your feedback and am grateful for your time. What a blessing to be a part of such a great team here! As a General Manager, I am fortunate to serve great guests such as yourself and our wonderful community. If you happen to be in the area again, please consider staying with us once more. Our staff is wonderful and we want you here!

Warm regards,

Karen Grissom/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
311 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean with a great staff. The Generel Manager is accessible , friendly and professional. This is a star in Greensboro and a star for the Hampton Inn Chain. When you go to Greensboro you gotta stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bones83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, we so blessed to a part of this great community and serving wonderful guests such as yourself. I appreciate your time in writing this awesome review and hope that when you are in the area again, you stay with us. We want you here!

Safe and happy travels,
Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is perfectly clean, smells good, new design, all amenities, good food, great people, close to everything, great selection of restarants nearby. I travel carolinas weekly for work so i feel like i am someone who knows and this is my new place for gboro.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcronicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Once again, thank you for your kind review! I sincerely appreciate your feedback and am grateful for your time. We have such a great team here! As a General Manager, I am fortunate to serve such great guests such as yourself and our wonderful community. If you happen to be in the area again, please consider staying with us once more. We want you here!

Warm regards and happy travels,

Karen Grissom/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Oh man, where do I begin with this review. I have stayed at all the Hilton properties in Greensboro and this by far is the best has to offer. So, here is where I begin when you walk the through front doors the smell of freshness makes you take a deep breath and realize you are home. I was greeted by Terry who is amazing. The past 2 months of me staying there he knows my name which makes feel extra special. It's not too many hotels I have been to where the remember my name or even welcome me back to the property or even try to hold a conversation. Everyone in my company I work for says Terry is a keeper for the company and we hope to see him grow because he doesn't need to go anywhere. Ok, enough about terry, the rooms are spectactular nice,clean,fresh,spacious,cozy and very inviting. The housekeepers know what they are doing and are clearly trained very well. I have yet to come back to my room and was not properly clean. So KUDOS to housekeeping staff..

The morning crew which we tend to pass by becasue me and the team are always runnning out the door. But , we did have breakfast the other day and Labarrbra ( i thinks thats how its spelled) she had a very friendly attitude and Caraletta is always so bubbly in the morning she gives us the extra push when we looked like we are just rolling out the bed.

Room Tip: Terry, LaBarbara, Carletta these are great people to get to know when you stay there. Very humble, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qualitytraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
I appreciate your nice remarks, it's very kind of you to review our wonderful property. I'm blessed to be a part of a great team and to be able to serve great guests such as yourself. If you are in the area again, please stay with us. We want to see you here!

Safe and Happy travels,

Karen Grissom/General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3.0 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 76 in Greensboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Greensboro
3.2 mi away
Proximity Hotel
Proximity Hotel
#2 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Address: 3033 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD WINNING PROPERTY!! Great location and awesome staff give you value and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing