We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what the doctor ordered for Greensboro.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean with a great staff. The Generel Manager is accessible , friendly and professional. This is a star in Greensboro and a star for the Hampton Inn Chain. When you go to Greensboro you gotta stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bones83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words, we so blessed to a part of this great community and serving wonderful guests such as yourself. I appreciate your time in writing this awesome review and hope that when you are in the area again, you stay with us. We want you here!

Safe and happy travels,
Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,139 - 1,145 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is perfectly clean, smells good, new design, all amenities, good food, great people, close to everything, great selection of restarants nearby. I travel carolinas weekly for work so i feel like i am someone who knows and this is my new place for gboro.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tcronicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Once again, thank you for your kind review! I sincerely appreciate your feedback and am grateful for your time. We have such a great team here! As a General Manager, I am fortunate to serve such great guests such as yourself and our wonderful community. If you happen to be in the area again, please consider staying with us once more. We want you here!

Warm regards and happy travels,

Karen Grissom/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Oh man, where do I begin with this review. I have stayed at all the Hilton properties in Greensboro and this by far is the best has to offer. So, here is where I begin when you walk the through front doors the smell of freshness makes you take a deep breath and realize you are home. I was greeted by Terry who is amazing. The past 2 months of me staying there he knows my name which makes feel extra special. It's not too many hotels I have been to where the remember my name or even welcome me back to the property or even try to hold a conversation. Everyone in my company I work for says Terry is a keeper for the company and we hope to see him grow because he doesn't need to go anywhere. Ok, enough about terry, the rooms are spectactular nice,clean,fresh,spacious,cozy and very inviting. The housekeepers know what they are doing and are clearly trained very well. I have yet to come back to my room and was not properly clean. So KUDOS to housekeeping staff..

The morning crew which we tend to pass by becasue me and the team are always runnning out the door. But , we did have breakfast the other day and Labarrbra ( i thinks thats how its spelled) she had a very friendly attitude and Caraletta is always so bubbly in the morning she gives us the extra push when we looked like we are just rolling out the bed.

Room Tip: Terry, LaBarbara, Carletta these are great people to get to know when you stay there. Very humble, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qualitytraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

I appreciate your nice remarks, it's very kind of you to review our wonderful property. I'm blessed to be a part of a great team and to be able to serve great guests such as yourself. If you are in the area again, please stay with us. We want to see you here!

Safe and Happy travels,

Karen Grissom/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I travel weekly for business across the country and this was one of the nicer properties I have stayed in recently. I called ahead about 30 minutes before I got to the hotel to make a reservation. They were very pleasant. There was a group of 6 of us staying at hotel and they were quick and efficient as we all checked in at same time. The morning breakfast buffet was pretty good for a free buffet. Also the front desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful at suggestions for dinner in nearby area. Overall the service was above many high end hotels I have stayed at in last year.

If I had one complaint, it was that the pool was cold and not heated very warmly in the winter and they had no hot tub. However, the rooms were very spacious, modern and clean.

Overall it was a great location to stay in the area

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelpink586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your time and nice remarks, it's very kind of you to review our wonderful property. I'm blessed to be a part of a fabulous team and to be able to serve great guests such as yourself. If you are in the area again, please stay with us. We want to see you here!

Safe and Happy travels,

Karen Grissom/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

You expect the amenities to be great at a new property - and they are at this new Hampton Inn & Suites. What you are not sure of at any property is the level of service the staff will provide. This location far exceeds the service standards set by Hilton properties. We stayed on New Year's Eve because we were attending a concert right down the street. The staff, led by manager Marcus, was welcoming, super efficient and knowledgeable. The serving time for the breakfast buffet was extended for all of the late risers. Every single thing was thought of and attended to by the staff. I hope to return to Greensboro so I can stay at this property again. I highly recommend it to anyone staying in Greensboro for either business or pleasure. Thanks Marcus & crew for a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ny2oh2nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your time and kind remarks. I appreciate you reviewing our wonderful property. I'm blessed to be a part of a great team and to be able to serve great guests such as yourself. If you are in the area again, please stay with us. We want to see you here!

Safe and Happy travels,

Karen Grissom/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a new Hampton Inn and my wife and I just stayed there over the weekend. The hotel is tastefully decorated and is close to restaurants and other attractions in the area. The breakfast bar was nice as usual with Hampton Inns. The only complaint was they are stingy with the towels. There are two of us and we got 2 sets of towels. We wrote a note the next morning for the maids to see and left our tip and when that didn't seem to work, my wife asked the one of the maids for them and got some. Prices were reasonable using points and dollars, so it was a good value.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FullTimeTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our beautiful property! We are blessed to serve this great community and wonderful guests like yourself.

If you are in the area again, please stay with us! We want you here!

Safe and happy travels,

Karen Grissom
General Manager/Hampton Inn and Suites Greensboro Coliseum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

New, clean and fresh. The room was large with two double beds and the shower was efficient if not drenching: I guess it has to comply with eco regulations. The air conditioning is from a unit beneath the window linked to a wall control: not as good as central air but it was fine. If you don't like the feel of airflow, you can sleep in the inner bed. Unlike many roadside hotels, a large, airy breakfast area and the food is good: fresh cut fruit, cereals, cooked oatmeal, bagels and muffins, plus a hot choice: one day it was omelettes (pre-made and heated up), another it was scrambled eggs. A short drive on the highway to downtown without the expense and bother of finding city center parking. Definitely a good choice for seeing Greensboro and neighboring Winston-Salem.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scot_Wha's_Away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sawyer_11, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

I appreciate your nice remarks, it's very kind of you to review our wonderful property. I'm blessed to be a part of a fabulous team and to be able to serve great guests such as yourself. If you are in the area again, please stay with us and tell you friends and associates. We want to see you here!

Safe and Happy travels,

Karen Grissom/General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
576 reviews
3.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Greensboro at Four Seasons
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
O.Henry Hotel
O.Henry Hotel
#1 of 77 in Greensboro
571 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
187 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area

Address: 3033 W Gate City Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27403-3654
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range: $117 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AWARD WINNING PROPERTY!! Great location and awesome staff give you value and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing