We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Fantastic Service”
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Terrific hotel with a staff that goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Greeted every day by a warm welcome and hello from the person at the front desk. Hotel had a guest happy hour each night with food and drinks. Fantastic service from a great team. We will stay at only this hotel when traveling to Greensboro.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takincareofbusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulkey, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thank you for your post and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We enjoy meeting and getting to know each of our guests. Thank you for allowing us to take care of your accommodations while you are in the area. I am unclear as to your name so please let me know the next time you are staying with us. I would like to thank you in person!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    117
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
169
57
19
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
All Over, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2010

I was instantly greeted by friendly staff on arrival. Front desk staff was always friendly and very helpful, no matter what time of the day or night. The room was among the cleanest I've ever seen a hotel room and this cleanliness was carried throughout the whole hotel. The Manager's reception had scrumptious food (and brew, too!) for the guests in the evening. Do NOT hesitate to stay here as it is well worth it!! I will definitely stay here again if ever in the Greensboro area. I am a very frequent business traveler and appreciate the fine details and genuinely friendly staff!! A nice place away from home. Thank you!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USATravelNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGeneralManger, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
Thank you for excellent posting about our hotel on tripadvisor! Our award-winning staff is amongst some of the best in the nation for the SpringHill Suites brand. The service culture we have created for our guests really does make the guest experiences we provide to our travelers. No matter who you encounter be it a Guest Service Associate at the desk or a Room Attendant on the floors, you should receive the same level of customer service. We truely are here for you, our guest, to provide you with not just a hotel stay, but an experience that will leave wtih an impression you will not soon forget. I must agree with you that we have one of the cleanest hotels around from the moment you walk in the door to the moment you depart. We have an amazing, hard-working housekeeping staff and I will be sharing your comments with them today. Our evening guest reception offered Monday-Thursday is catered by excellent local restaurants which provides some great food and refreshments. Given our full array of ammenities you would not even need to leave the hotel.We strive to cover all the bases to ensure you get everthing you expected and then some. Again, thank you for taking the time to make this posting. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, NC
1 review
Reviewed February 16, 2010

The customer service was great. Our experience started off great right from the beginning as we were checked in at the front desk. Very helpful and friendly and answered all questions and gave good details about their property.

The room was nice open plan for the most part... glad to have 2 different TV's the kids could enjoy their programs while we watched something different. The sleeper sofa pulled out and took up a good bit of room, but that is to be expected.

There are many shops and restaurants nearby and many places that would deliver to the hotel as well, which made it very convenient for us.

Having the work out facility on site was an added plus. They have a good hot breakfast! Everyone in my picky group found something eat and it was well balanced.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGeneralManger, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, March 3, 2010
Thank you for sharing your guest experience with others on tripadvisor.com! Our staff prides itself on providing the best customer service in the business. First impressions set the tone for a guest's entire stay and we strive to make it an excellent impression for all. Our hotel's suites are very spacious and I am glad that you enjoyed the layout. Yes, we are centrally located to almost everything in the Greensboro area with shopping and restaurants located at your fingertips. We do offer an onsite fitness center as well as an offsite full gym both open 24hrs. The Suite Seasons hot breakfast is sure to get you off to a great start in the morning. I am pleased that you found all of our complimentary ammenities to your group's satisfaction. Thank you for staying with us and we look foward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2010

This was a very nice recently renovated hotel. It has a sitting room with a fridge, free internet and a swivel flat screen TV. The bed was comfortable with nice white linens as opposed to bedspreads. Complimentary breakfast buffet is included. I use this hotel when visiting friends in the area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMCVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGeneralManger, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, February 10, 2010
Thank you for sharing your comments with other travlers on tripadvisor.com. We sincerely appreciate all your positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are actually not recently revnovated, but only five years old. Our team does an excellent job at maintaining the hotel to keep at brand new quality. In fact most of our guests think that we just opened. Just to let you know we will be performing a 6 year refresh renovation in the next year which will even further improve the quality of thd SpringHill Suites, Greensboro. Please come visit us again when you are in the Greensboro area. Thank you again for your time and comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nomadwithkids
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2009

We we're here house hunting and this was a fabulous place for our family for the week. The rooms were immaculate,roomy and very comfortable. One great perk is the fabulous breakfast. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. It was a great welcome to Greensboro and we will put all our family and friends here when they visit.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nomadwithkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGeneralManger, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, January 12, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us! We know how exciting, yet stressful relocating to a new area can be. Judging by your comments it appears that we made the process easier for you by providing a home away from home for you and your family. Our goal is to provide you with all of the ammenities of home without you having to lift a finger. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed one of our spacious guest suites and the service our staff provided to you. Our highest priority is to deliver a guest experience that you will never forget. I will share your positive comments with my staff. We look foward to accomodating your friends and family when they visit you at your new home here in Greensboro. Thank you again for choosing SpringHill Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2009

This hotel has first-rate staff--a dying art in hospitality it seems. The hotel is perfect for families or business travelers (like myself) who want to be near the highway, restaurants, shopping, and a little off downtown. The hotel offers a free hot breakfast in the morning and a nice cocktail hour every evening. Free internet, pool, sauna, workout room, fridge and microwave in room--everything you need without the price tag.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztreking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGeneralManger, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, January 12, 2010
Thank you for your glowing review of our property on Tripadvisor.com! The comments you made about our hotel and staff is what makes our job so rewarding. We pride ourselves on delivering a guest experience that is above all of your expectations. Yes, we are conveniently located to everything in the Greensboro area. Our hotel does offer a full array of excellent, complimentary ammenities that you can enjoy while staying with us. Our delicious hot breakfast and evening guest reception is always a hit with our guests. In addition, we are constantly working to enhance our hotel features and benefits so come back to see us in 2010! Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2009

I travel alot for business and this is my first time staying at a SpringHill Suites. I was quite impressed by the service, cleanliness and amenities. I especially want to commend DeShawn who greeted myself and my business partner when we arrived. He was very upbeat and personable and whener I passed by the desk he had a friendly smile and kind word. I had forgotten what great customer service is like and want to thank you and your staff for reminding me :-) I will definitely be staying at your hotel again the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purpleflower1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSGeneralManger, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, January 12, 2010
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us! Each and every employee takes pride in the customer service culture we create here at the SpringHill Suites, Greensboro. The importance of excellent customer service is a key component of our operating model. We are pleased to hear about the impression we made on you. It appears to be a lasting one that will have you returing to us in the future. The associate you mentioned is one of our newest associates who has been delivering stellar service from the moment he began with us. I have shared your comments with him and the rest of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Please do not hesistate to contact me if you should need any assitance. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
484 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Greensboro

Property: SpringHill Suites Greensboro
Address: 6006 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#6 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love our smart, stylish SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro hotel. Our all-suite hotel is near the Greensboro Coliseum, International Civil Rights Center & Museum, and the High Point Market - the largest furniture trade show in the world. Our hotel features complimentary high-speed Internet access, luxurious bedding, and separate spaces for working and relaxing. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Make yourself at home with the 32" LCD TV, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, wet bar, and pullout sofa bed. Relax in our pool or fitness room. Or stop by our complimentary guest reception - serving appetizers each evening, Monday through Thursday. If you're planning a small meeting, let us know - our boardroom accommodates up to six. Few hotels in Greensboro, NC can match our award-winning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing