We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
Ranked #8 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clinton, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

From the moment our family checked in with our 13-month old twins in tow, we were greeted very kindly by the front desk staff and assisted with a cart to our room despite our late arrival. Ms. Charity Jerkins went above and beyond to help us clean and sanitize bottles for twins which is no small undertaking, esp. when you are away from home. Maria Santos was so kind and helpful during our stay. We will only stay at SpringHill Suites when we return to Greensboro, NC. There is only one suggestion to improve the atmosphere; while we were out sunning on the deck off the pool, one of the workers came out to have a smoke (understandable), however when a worker sees small children in a group, I believe smoking should be avoided at all cost. Otherwise this was the best customer service ever!

Room Tip: When traveling with large groups, get a lock-off room where the door can be left open between the tw...
See more room tips
Green Features: Housekeeping was excellent and so helpful. My only concern is the smoking policy on campus. While I know that smokers need a place to smoke, but a truly environmentally friendly business will provide a place where there is no contact with the guests, esp. children.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYNNETTEGOSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    116
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
166
57
18
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I just took our first big road trip with our 2 year old and had no idea what to expect. Greensboro was the half way stop to our destination, so we stayed there twice. Once on our way up to DC and then on our way back home. Our stay there was wonderful!!!!! From the 3 different gentlemen that assisted us on each of our stays to the cleanliness of the hotel itself. Everything was superb!!! Thanks to Stephen, David, and Deshawn for being so unbelievably friendly (especially to our little girl) and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBstool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh,NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

I usually stay at the Marriott in downtown when I come to Greensboro for events, but recently that location's star rating was changed and rewards members can't use free night certificates there. I chose the SpringHill Suites based on other's reviews and was very, very happy that I did. The property is very well run, clean, and close to lots of restaurants. The room we stayed in was very large with a separate sitting area and breakfast area. The room was also clean and very well appointed. We were going to a concert and the staff at the front desk were very helpful in getting us a driver to the show and pick-up afterward. When we come back to Greensboro, this is where we will stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCGoRedSox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had one overnight here on our way south and was very happy with this Marriott property. Public spacers were very nice. Room was large, modern and clean. Traveling with our teenager and he had his own space. Very quiet and a great breakfast area. Very helpful staff, nice area, good stay. I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganPicturechick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coto de Caza, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I have stayed at Marriott properties for 35 years. The Greensboro Springhill Suites is the best run hotel in the chain. The staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay meets your expectations. The staff is very friendly from the General manager on down. It is centrally located for easy access to the airport and downtown.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Stephanie,

All of us here at the Springhill Suites by Marriott in Greensboro wanted to THANK YOU for your kind words and your ringing endorsement. Our entire staff works diligently to try and make all our guests as comfortable and as happy as they can be. We appreciate your business and we sincerely hope to see you again whenever you come to Greensboro.

Respectfully,

Ken Andrews, GM
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Greensboro, N.C. 27407
336.809.0909
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Another great weekend in Greensboro. I have stayed many times at this property and as usual it worked perfectly. They have raised there price, but it was graduation weekend. This property is very close to the Greensboro Ice House and lots of restaurant options. This property offers a special rate for Ice House customers.

I look forward to staying again next time I am at the Ice House.

Room Tip: This is a very busy area, but my room was quiet and I slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachBob4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed here with three children under the age of 6, and the hotel went above and beyond to accommodate our needs and keep our children happy. This made for happy parents too!
Upon arrival, they gave each child a little toy which they used in the pool. When we called them for a pack n play, Conall not only brought the cleanest pack and play I have seen in a hotel, but it came with a super soft sheet set. He also brought us a night light and baby wash, baby lotion--none of these things we had requested--he took it upon himself to do it and refused a tip when we tried to give him one!
Breakfast is complimentary, which is great for kids who wake up hungry. The pool was saltwater, which we like, no one had puffy red eyes. When we left, they gave us paper and crayons for the trip home. Deshawn and Conall were friendlier and more accommodating than any hotel staff I have ever met. Will be recommending to friends and would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKreutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
B. Kreutz,

Our entire team wanted to Thank You for the kind words you gave us concerning your recent stay at our hotel. Conall and DeShawn are truly assets to our team in our quest to be the best in the hospitality business. We aim to provide our guests with a truly wonderful experience and hope that all our guests leave us happy and satisfied. We hope to see you again whenever you are in the Greensboro area, and would truly love to have you back.

Respectfully,

Ken Andrews, GM
Springhill Suites by Marriott
Greensboro, N.C.
336.809.0909
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#12 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Greensboro

Property: SpringHill Suites Greensboro
Address: 6006 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#6 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love our smart, stylish SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro hotel. Our all-suite hotel is near the Greensboro Coliseum, International Civil Rights Center & Museum, and the High Point Market - the largest furniture trade show in the world. Our hotel features complimentary high-speed Internet access, luxurious bedding, and separate spaces for working and relaxing. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Make yourself at home with the 32" LCD TV, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, wet bar, and pullout sofa bed. Relax in our pool or fitness room. Or stop by our complimentary guest reception - serving appetizers each evening, Monday through Thursday. If you're planning a small meeting, let us know - our boardroom accommodates up to six. Few hotels in Greensboro, NC can match our award-winning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing