We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveler rating
280
126
16
11
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
126
16
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeshawn danielsfront deskindoor poolspecial thanksfavorite hotelsitting areastayed here for one nightwould highly recommend this hotelcomplimentary breakfastthe general managerswim meeta great stayfresh fruitchecking inbreakfast staffclean hotelwaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 437 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed over the weekend for a volleyball tournament. Very convienent to tournament sites and lots of restaurant options close by. Have stayed here twice. Clean, comfortable and the staff is always friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back when in Greensboro.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank LC_968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the SpringHill Suites Greensboro. We hope you had a wonderful tournament and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

First time for us in a SpringHill Suites hotel. We liked it very much. The staff was very nice and cheery. All suites come with microwave and small fridge. The beds are fantastic with plenty pillows. Count on Marriott for nice beds. The TV turns for viewing in bed or on suite couch. Large closets and bathroom sink separate from toilet which is nice. The decor was very pleasant. We look for more SpringHill Suite hotels the rest of our trip, finding another great one in Raleigh.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the SpringHill Suites Greensboro. We are glad that you like the brand! The SpringHill Suites Brand is one of the best brands that Marriott has to offer! Welcome the the SpringHill Family! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed on New Years . When arrived they couldn't find my reservation . I had mistakenly booked the night before . The manager kindly moved over the charge from the night before . They didn't have a single king size avble, so she gave me a king suite for no extra !!!! I wish I remember her name, but you couldn't ask for better service !!!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay here at the SpringHill Suites Greensboro. We take great pride in our hotel and our Marriott Hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon and we wish you all the best in 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

One of the all-around best hotels I have stayed in, ever. First, and most importantly, the hotel is 100% SMOKE FREE and PET FREE. My wife has allergies and staying in a room where there is smoke or one that has had dogs or cats in it can cause serious health problems. Thank you, thank you to SpringHill Suites for eliminating these concerns!

The room was very nice, the bed comfortable, and with a variety of pillows - everyone should be able to find one they like and get a good night's sleep. The separate sitting room had a chair, sofa, coffee table, and desk with chair. The wireless worked well and was fast enough. However, you should be aware that the wireless, while it does not require a password, is one of those that requires you to log in (by clicking "agree") anytime you disconnect even for a short period (i.e., your computer goes to sleep). iPhones/iPads will have to log back in frequently, unless you set your device to not go to sleep for a long duration. This was a minor inconvenience but offset by the fact that the wireless connection was actually fast and useable when you were connected, unlike many hotels.

The room had a mini-kitchen area with a refrigerator, microwave, sink, and coffee maker. The fridge is a bit larger than the "cubes" often found in hotels. Be aware that is does not have a freezer; the entire unit is a refrigerator only. This was not an issue for us, as the upside to this is that there is more useable space in the refrigerator, plus the fact that the freezers in these small units don't often freeze very well anyway.

The heating and a/c unit has a thermostat on the wall. You can switch between heat and a/c, as well as choose whether the fan runs continuously - everything we look for in hotel room climate control!

The TV worked well, with a decent channel selection (30-something stations). No issues. The blackout drapes kept the vast majority of the sunlight out, helping with the good night's sleep.

Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. There is a make-your-own waffle machine. In addition to regular batter, there is a choice of whole-grain batter, plus sugar-free syrup! Great for those watching carbs. They also had eggs (scrambled and hard-boiled), sausage, oatmeal (homemade in a kettle, not instant packets), 5 or 6 cold cereals, muffins, bagels, toast, juices, milk, coffee, and probably a few more things I don't recall. One thing to be aware of is that breakfast ends at 9am on weekdays, rather than 9:30 as in many hotels, so plan accordingly. They have complimentary USA today, as well as coffee and tea available 24/7 in the lobby.

We stayed here on a Thursday night, on the top (4th) floor. No issues with noise, from either inside the hotel or out. The hotel is in a prime location, close to both I-40 and I-85 and right in the middle of a plethora of restaurants and shopping. There are several restaurants within walking distance. There is also a Wal-Mart, Sam's Club, and a mall within walking distance, though you have to cross a 4-lane road to get to these, and I did not observe whether there were any crosswalks at the traffic lights.

We made reservations last-minute, after we were on the road. Lynn Shields took our call was extremely pleasant and helpful. She even told us that she would not be there to greet us when we arrived, but Deshawn would. Sure enough, when we arrived Deshawn Daniels greeted us and checked us in - the model of efficiency and customer service! Both Lynn and Deshawn went the extra mile to ensure our stay was absolutely as perfect as it could be. Thanks!!

We travel often between northern Virginia and Atlanta, and usually spend the night in Greensboro (having given up on Charlotte as hopeless). We have stayed in several hotels, never finding one good enough to go back to a second time. However, from now on we will not stay anywhere else other than the SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments about the SpringHill Suites in Greensboro. We are thankful you stayed and enjoyed our hotel. I will pass the kind words on to Lynn and Deshawn as they are valued members of our team. We are excited to see you back here on your next trip to Atlanta. We also, are getting a wireless internet update, and will be adding additional items to our breakfast in 2013. Again, thank you for the kind works and feedback and we are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed here because of the great reviews and were not disappointed. I asked Deshawn if he had any recommendations for a restaurant that served prime rib as we were celebrating our anniversary. He said he would check on some places and get back with us. He not only had a list but had prepared a gift basket and brought a card signed by the staff on site at that time. Each time we met any staff member they were very nice. We will stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam-Mom2NickScottRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and Deshawn. He is a wonderful and extremely valued team member. We hope you enjoyed your anniversary here at the SpringHill Suites and also hope you had a great anniversay dinner. We are looking forward to having you stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews