We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
Ranked #10 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Hotel has a lot to offer - free breakfast, free parking, and free internet. Also had a business center with a computer and printer that were free to use. There was free coffee in the lobby 24/7. The rooms were spacious and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. The hotel location is ideal - you can get to other places in Greensboro very quickly. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hshtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for your kind works regarding our hotel. Im glad that you enjoyed our indoor pool and spa. We strive to ensure that our guest experience is always a memorable one and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you here again so please don't hesitate to call if you ever need anything in the future. Thanks again for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 428 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2012

I loved the room and location with the restaurants in the area. I will save this hotel and stay here whenever I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D8ballo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for your kind works regarding our hotel. Im glad that you enjoyed our indoor pool and spa. We strive to ensure that our guest experience is always a memorable one and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you here again so please don't hesitate to call if you ever need anything in the future. Thanks again for your response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Great hotel, the service personnel were friendly and always willing to help. The hotel is clean and has a great appreance. The room was an awesome value, well layed out, and huge. Will stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redoatchgunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2012

On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for your kind works regarding our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guest experience is always a memorable one and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you here again so please don't hesitate to call if you ever need anything in the future. Thanks again for your response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This is our favorite Hotel in the Greensboro, NC area. We are there often and the staff here are always friendly, the rooms are large and clean. The hotel is beautifully kept. Our kids like the indoor pool and spa. Great place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dineen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for your kind works regarding our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guest experience is always a memorable one and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you here again so please don't hesitate to call if you ever need anything in the future. Thanks again for your response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

My family have stayed at the Greensboro NC SpringHill Suites many times since 2005. It is a home away from home. Breakfast daily, complimentary dinner is included Mon-Thurs. Wow, what value. The staff is friendly, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. We will continue to return again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaTrail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for your kind works regarding our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guest experience is always a memorable one and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you here again so please don't hesitate to call if you ever need anything in the future. Thanks again for your response

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed here for one night while traveling to a volleyball tournament. The hotel and rooms are updated, clean, spacious, and convenient to I-40, downtown Greensboro, and many nearby restaurants. Our room had 2 doubles plus a pull-out sofa, 2 tvs, desk, microwave, and refrigerator. We had the included breakfast in the morning which was standard fare, but was kept refreshed and hot. Good service from the front desk staff and speedy check-in.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KMme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank you for your kind works regarding our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guest experience is always a memorable one and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you here again so please don't hesitate to call if you ever need anything in the future. Thanks again for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I stayed at Spring Hill Suites in Greensboro, NC for the first time on Saturday, February 4th. I really enjoyed my stay; especially the warm breakfast that is included in the morning. I had no problem getting extra pillows and blankets and was able to get a special time to use the indoor facilities to avoid bumping into a birthday party. This is a great place for reunions, business trips, and other special gatherings.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loveeydoveey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpringHillSuitesGSO, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2012

On behalf of our staff we would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel. We strive to ensure that our guest experience is always a memorable one and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you here again so please don't hesitate to call if you ever need anything in the future. Thanks again for your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
556 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Greensboro
Courtyard Greensboro
#30 of 77 in Greensboro
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Greensboro

Address: 6006 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2633
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $94 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Greensboro 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, you'll love our smart, stylish SpringHill Suites by Marriott Greensboro hotel. Our all-suite hotel is near the Greensboro Coliseum, International Civil Rights Center & Museum, and the High Point Market - the largest furniture trade show in the world. Our hotel features complimentary high-speed Internet access, luxurious bedding, and separate spaces for working and relaxing. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Make yourself at home with the 32" LCD TV, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, wet bar, and pullout sofa bed. Relax in our pool or fitness room. Or stop by our complimentary guest reception - serving appetizers each evening, Monday through Thursday. If you're planning a small meeting, let us know - our boardroom accommodates up to six. Few hotels in Greensboro, NC can match our award-winning service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing