We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #42 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Inn was easily accessible from I-40, within walking distance to a couple of restaurants. Grounds were clean, well cared for. Staff friendly and helpful. Room was clean, bed comfortable, flat screen TV, fridge, microwave, free wi-fi. Only down side is that the bathroom is pretty cramped.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quezmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    51
    32
    13
    15
See reviews for
57
22
23
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in April 2013. Completely impressed overall. Rooms clean, updated with flat panel TVs, looks like the entire room has been updated completely. Staff friendly, restaurants nearby. The hotel room open directly to the outside but this area is nice and safe so no worries there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great value, quiet location, friendly staff and SUPER CLEAN! Have stayed multiple times while attending a nearby event. Many nearby restaurants and easy access to the highway. The breakfast is okay, quite a few options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank efoster81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I arrived late and had to leave early, but this hotel had a very friendly and helpful lady at the front desk and it wasn't too far from the airport. The hotel was clean and in a good location, but for an Aussie, the absence of coffee (instant sachet and sugar would have be adequate) and the stale smell of cigarette smoke was a negative. I am so used to being in hotels where smoking is banned that this was a memory of the bad old days. I would still stay there again for a no-frills bed, hot shower and basic breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Stay here and receive maximent value. Tara at the front desk is friendly, precise and helpful. Mr. Patel received my phone reservation from the road in GA and honored the reservation when I arrived late at 10pm.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RandyVic2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Red Roof near Greensboro Airport was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was what would be expected for the price, waffle iron with donuts and cold cereal. i would stay there again if in the area. We were visiting Guilford college 7-10 mins away

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at if you are in the 'Greensboro airport area' or 'Greensboro - High Point area' for a variety of reasons. For the incredible low nightly price, the hotel is in my opinion a 4-star. My experience here was amazing. For the most part the staff was unlike any other hotel - by far. Most hotels it can be a boring check-in. This hotel, the staff interacts with you, and even jokes with you - making you feel welcomed. Very energized environment. So first impression was amazing - then you get to the room. It too is amazing -Vinyl wood floor looks brand new and the beds are quite comfortable. This hotel also has a rewards program that is interesting. I'm looking forward to building my points. I am very impressed with this hotel - This statement is not something I say often!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#37 of 76 in Greensboro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
6.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Greensboro Near the Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 615 S Regional Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9400
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Red Roof Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing