We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, following renovation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #45 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent, following renovation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Nice, following renovation, just like new on all counts. Actually a plus 4 rating, holding off on 5 dots due to thin sheets and towels. Basic TV cable, no microwave, no mini-fridge. Quiet location with fast food nearby, I was able to walk to several.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beaker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    48
    32
    12
    15
See reviews for
55
22
22
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Red Roof at the Greensboro Airport seemed to be an average American motel – we chose it because of the good reviews we found online. The staff, if you are there in person is nice, friendly and helpful with whatever they can. However we had a horrible experience since we forgot a few brand new items in one of the drawers and although we called the very same day, they were nowhere to be found. The most upsetting fact is that the manager never called back even thought they promised many times that he will do so. Once I finally got a hold of him, he didn’t seem to accept any liability even though he is the owner and can question his staff. In addition, he didn’t seem to care that his staff has taken things away. BIG WARNING: You may have a decent stay, but expect that if you forget something valuable you WILL NEVER SEE IT AGAIN and no-one will really care that this is the type of service they provide. Sad, but true –BIG DISSAPOINTMENT!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iliana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Picked this place because the Trip Advisor reviews were great and I wasn't disappointed. Kim at the front desk was entertaining, helpful and accommodating. I was there for the High Point furniture market and was surprised to find that they offered a free shuttle to and from the show.
The room was modern and well-appointed. The only downside is that they don't have an elevator so I had to haul my luggage up a flight of stairs but I understand the cost of installing one would increase the room rates since I own a motel myself. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunsetOwner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I visited this motel with my significant other because every other hotel in Greensboro was booked and expected the worst. Surprisingly, the room was recently updated and looked decent enough. Everything was clean except the shower. Apparently the last resident had shedding issues that were not caught by room service. Additionally, when we called the front desk in the morning to ask for a hair dryer and iron (neither of which came standard in the room) the woman informed us that she would do what she could but nobody else was on duty so she couldn't promise us anything. To her credit, she brought us an iron. Every other employee was courteous and helpful. It wasn't the worst place in the world but I wouldn't recommend it to anyone I actually like.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Va
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Needed a room in Greensboro for 1 night and didn't want to spend alot of money. Just a place to sleep. The room was adequate but it was not clean. Hair in the shower and hair in the bed. The shower head leaked but the water pressure was still good. As I was brushing my teeth a stink bug decided to crawl in the sink. Just did not leave a good impression. The continental breakfast was adequate but could have been so much better with a little fruit (bananas or apples). This is the first time reviews on trip advisor has let me down. I don't have to have a fancy room but it does have to be clean. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wopo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0156, General Manager at Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Greensboro Airport Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies.

At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem that occurred during your stay to prevent any future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.







Sincerely,

Hemant Patel

General Manager

Red Roof Inn - Greensboro Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This Red Roof Inn had very knowledgeable front desk staff, clean rooms and breakfast included. We are very pleased with the quality of this hotel. We stay at this location whenever we travel to North Carolina.

Room Tip: Call at least one day in advance if you want to request a non smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveler0458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0156, General Manager at Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Greensboro Airport Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Hemant Patel

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Greensboro Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed with my daughter for 6 days. When I pulled in, I wondered if I made a mistake based on the location, right off the freeway, large commercial vehicles in the lot. We checked in and I thought I would give it one night and see. Our room was comfortable and quite, even with the work vehicles leaving early in the morning. We ended up staying the whole six days. It is not fancy by any means, but clean, quite ans secure. We would sty again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leecypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0156, General Manager at Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Greensboro Airport Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Hemant Patel

General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Greensboro Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Greensboro NC
Days Inn Greensboro NC
#36 of 76 in Greensboro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
6.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensboro/Coliseum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 615 S Regional Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9400
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Red Roof Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing