We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at a cheap price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
193 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Great stay at a cheap price!”
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We were visiting family and just needed a cheap place to lay our head. I booked the Red Roof Inn based on the reviews here. The rooms are recently remodeled. Laminate floors, flat screen TVs, and a nice working desk area. Free wifi. Bed was comfortable and AC was cold. Bathroom was clean with plenty of hot water and good water pressure.

We booked a superior king which had a microwave and fridge. There is coffee in the room and they only supply shampoo.

Front desk personnel were very nice and friendly. They do have free breakfast, but we never used it.

We would return again. Oh, and recheck your rates. Ours went down by $5/night and when I called they couldn't see that low rate....so I cancelled and rebooked.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    52
    32
    13
    16
See reviews for
58
22
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sc
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

I have been here before & had 2 different experiences. So, I'll try again. Breakfast area & room remodel now complete. Room clean,nice new bedding,quiet. AC still moldy smelling, locks still questionable.
Now the front desk clerk,yikes. Apparently new to the industry with no training. He was friendly enough if not annoyingly so. In the South we have a nice,respectful way of adressing women, "ma'am". So simple. I am not a boss, dude,man or any other term of endearment this or any employee in the servce industry wants to adress me or any other guest as. A simple ma'am or sir will do. Easy,peasy. & please never announce to the entire lobby any guests room number nor shout loudly as the guests enters the door asking for their name. If the managment would do a bit of staff training this might be a real decent place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Nice room, clean and newly remodeled. Staff was very polite and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0156, General Manager at Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest survey. I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Greensboro Airport Red Roof.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Hemant Patel
General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Greensboro Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Booked this room for a visit to High Point University with my son...one main reason being we had our dog with us, the other being the very low price (think we pd less than $40/night!) I expected the very bare minimum...but was pleasantly surprised. The room was spotless, and they are definitely pet friendly. Beds were comfortable, and while it isn't posh or modern, it was obviously updated/painted/etc. The girl at the front desk (wish I could remember her name...she went to Guilford college...) was so overwhelmingly sweet and accommodating it was amazing...as was everyone we encountered.
A couple issues...we drove 9hrs to get there, and were hot and tired. There was actually an earthquake that day, and a hurricane coming. My son was in desperate need of a restroom. Although we arrived after check in time, our room wasn't ready. The front desk immediately tried to hurry housekeeping, and apologized over and over. Apparently they had an unusual number of call outs and were just behind. They did offer a restroom to us. I told her I'd rather wait than have housekeeping not clean the room thoroughly...but I didn't expect to sit in my truck with my son and a dog for over an hour! We were unable to check in until almost 2 hrs after check in...which was really awful in that heat. Of everyone there, I would say that our housekeeper was the only one who was not so friendly...of course, could have been because she was basically taking care of the place herself that day!
That aside, we had a wonderful 3 day stay. Would have been nice to have somewhere to eat a bit closer (there is one place and some fast food) but overall the location was very convenient for our purposes.
I have read later reviews that this location has been taken over and is no longer operating at the same level...so I chose to stay elsewhere for ALOT more money in January 2012...mistake. Now that I see positive reviews again, we will be trying it in April when we come for early registration!

Room Tip: definitely pay the extra $5 to get the superior king...microwave and fridge are well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrAmazingsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greensboro, nc
1 review
Reviewed February 23, 2012

a great location, great Prices and courteous staff. always work hard at making my stay comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busterGreensboro_Nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State Road
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed in a non-smoking standard room with a king bed. The room was very clean and everything was in proper working order. The continental breakfast, which to my knowledge most Red Roof Inns do not offer, was a very pleasant surprise with hot waffles. The room was a little small compared to other motels that I have stayed at in a standard king type room. Also, there was a stinkbug flying around in the room. When I mentioned it at checkout, the clerk was a little defensive with the statement, "We can't help that." (An "I'm sorry about that." would have been more appropriate, imo).

I would stay here again in the future if necessary.

Room Tip: The standard king type room is a little small, even for just 1 person.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmclean427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Priced right, clean rooms, quite although near the airport and lots of diversity and team work. And when I seen the compassion from the clerk who was an African American for an amputee who was checking in. I knew then, I choose the right hotel and being from Ireland, I also realized that acts as such, is what makes America a great country. As he spoke some words of hope, some of which we all take for granted in this day in age. Which in return the amputee stated, " I will always remember that ". The breakfast is also what put the icing on the cake. At this hotel I counted six different cultures working in harmony, something you don't see everyday. And with that being said, this is the place when I return to North Carolina is where I will choose to stay.

Room Tip: A small hotel compared to the giants that surround it, make a reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaIreland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
7.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greensboro Coliseum
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Airpark East
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#32 of 76 in Greensboro
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#28 of 76 in Greensboro
130 reviews
3.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Greensboro - W. Wendover
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 615 S Regional Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9400
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Greensboro Airport Hotel Greensboro
Red Roof Inn Greensboro
Greensboro Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing