We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Fairfield Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
Ranked #20 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A perfect Fairfield Experience”
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row for the NCHSAA wrestling state championships. This hotel is a little further drive to the coliseum but the quality of service is worth it. The staff is gracious and accommodating. Breakfast is always great. I will stay here again if the opportunity presents itself.

Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank acacac2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    58
    16
    5
    3
See reviews for
66
22
7
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
113 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This is a very nice Fairfield Inn. So fresh and clean that it feels like a new property. Check in was a breeze and upon entering the room, the temperature was nice and cool and comfortable. WIFI was free and worked perfectly and was fast (always a plus!). Breakfast was the standard buffet and was very busy and crowded when I went down. There is a Ruby Tuesday right next door within walking distance, and other Fast Food options not far from the hotel as well (McDonald's-Wendy's-Subway-Taco Bell-Bojangles)

Room Tip: Room was very quiet considering this is an Airport Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theokitty916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Myrtle Beach. Check in was fast and staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and quiet. The breakfast attendant was extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lainey3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bealeton, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The hotel gave me five star service at a three star price. The hotel shuttled me to a conference center each day, the room was very clean. The breakfast attendant made sure everyone knew what was available and offered to make waffles for whoever wanted one.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laura_f57492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good place to stay. Quiet, friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location. Breakfast room attendent was extremely friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is the extra firm mattress, we both woke up with sore backs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

*Shuttle service from/to Airport - BONUS
*Check in was fast & friendly! - THANK YOU!
*Room was VERY clean - AHHHH !
*Paul Mitchell Shampoo & Conditioner BONUS!
*Breakfast was FANTASTIC and staff was SUPER FRIENDLY.

TWO THUMBS UP!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kikibellla1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Level Contributor
304 reviews
241 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Again, I found myself in Greensboro with a need to be close to the airport and not spend a fortune. Hilton disappointed me for a SECOND time, and my son and I ended up at this Fairfield Inn. Although it is a basic accommodation, the staff made the stay and we couldn't have been happier. We arrived shortly before midnight, and the overnight clerk was friendly, and helpful - and accommodated my request for a room on the first floor, since I had to carry my sleeping 7 year old from the car.
When we left at 5:30 AM, breakfast hadn't started yet, but someone came running out from the breakfast area to offer us juice and cereal if we wanted.
I'll sleep in a pup tent if the service is good, and the two Marriotts near the Greensboro (Piedmont Triad) Airport were outstanding. Why, oh why can't this be the rule rather than the exception?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boeing767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Greensboro Airport
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#30 of 76 in Greensboro
129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greensboro Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport
Address: 7615 Thorndike Rd, Greensboro, NC 27409-9421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#13 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport hotel is minutes from PTI Airport, offering convenient access for business & leisure travelers. We offer spacious rooms with luxurious bedding, in-room coffee/tea, and complimentary Wi-Fi. After swimming in our outdoor pool, enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast that includes many healthy options. Enjoy complimentary off-site fitness center access to Rush Fitness. Take advantage of our Park & Fly program and complimentary airport shuttle and leave your car here.At the Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Greensboro Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Greensboro
Fairfield Greensboro
Greensboro Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing