We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great kid fun on rainy day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Greensboro Children's Museum

Greensboro Children's Museum
Ranked #4 of 67 things to do in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Interactive exhibits for children.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great kid fun on rainy day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is a very interactive and fun place for younger kids. We spent the entire day there going from one area to another. I have a 4 year old and 7 year old. They had a blast.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sreneern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    40
    12
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“educational and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Lots of fun areas to play with and stuff to do! The kids learn about their body, physics, the postal service and more. My kids especially love the big bubbles area.

Helpful?
Thank AlizaStyle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to spend hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

If you have the time, you can take your child for an hour to several hours. Since there are so many popular play areas/themes. My son is 9. He is starting to age out of it, but he still loves to go.

I took a girl I was baby-sitting to it, and we spent hours. When she'd settle down in an area (theater controls), I'd read. In other areas, I'd assist (grocery store, post office).

Some of the areas that I remember are Dentist/Doctor, Construction site, Nona's house, grocery store, pizza place, post office, weather station, toddler areas, train, theater, backpacking, bookstore, fire truck, police car, plane, and more.

That is just inside. Outside they have an edible garden. They have workshops/camps for kids to learn about planting, harvesting, etc. It's awesome!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkinston, MS
Level Contributor
156 reviews
106 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Hands on Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

My 18 month old granddaughter loved the toddler area. Each area had activities for different interests and age levels.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
242 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Educational can be a lot of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

This place is very educational for children and a fun place as well, both for them and grandparents or parents. They cater to family's attending together and offer good admission pricing to foster that.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greensboro Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Greensboro Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing