We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mellow mushroom disappoints :(”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #35 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers was founded in 1974 in Atlanta,Georgia. This franchise, operated under Home-Grown Industries of Georgia, Inc., is headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia. For 41 years, Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Each Mellow is locally owned and operated and provides a unique feel focused around great customer service and high-quality food. Mellow Mushroom’s menu showcases natural flavors and the freshest of ingredients in a creative menu assortment of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizers and vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten free crust and a kids menu are also available. Mellow Mushroom is more than just awesome pizza and craft beer; it is a state of mind. There is also craft apparel. House of Shroom style, Mellow Mushroom’s exclusive apparel line, is available for purchase in store.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
468 reviews
298 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“mellow mushroom disappoints :(”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

1-bad location...its in a downtown area that is not the best part of town. limited parking as is most downtown stores. 2-the restaurant seemed dirty and not well kept. the tables were nicked and felt dirty. it just seemed dusty and not well maintained. 3-the door greeter was also our waiter. he was friendly but not overly. 4-the bread on my sandwich seemed overly done and was so dry. if there was mayo on the bread I sure couldn't find it. overall, it wasn't horrible but I will not be back to this location.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klay36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    63
    14
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous pizza”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Love the food. Waits can be VERY long in the evening. This must be due to the popularity and the crowd is very young (at least to me - they were in their 20s and 30s)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mary Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Craft Beers and Fun Atmosphere”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I love the funky eclectic atmosphere. What is even better is the huge menu variety and great tasting food. There were 10 of us and we ordered a variety of appetizers and dinners and all agreed they were fantastic. The restaurant also has a large variety of craft beers on tap. Lastly service was excellent. Restaurant is not inexpensive, but well worth paying a little more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Get Into the Mellow Mushroom”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I've been to other Mellow Mushrooms before and somehow have a hard time getting the delicious experience out of my head. They offer lots of good choices and toppings which you can order on your very own personal 10" pizza, or on a larger size of course. The pesto/feta combo is delicious and don't even think about leaving the crust bones behind: They brush butter and parmesan cheese on the perimeter and beyond. Such a simple thing to do, but wow.

The decor at this MM location is cool and funky from the whimsical hanging ceiling lamps and sculptures to the mushroom-y stained glass windows. Pair a casual and fun vibe with good pizza and let the good times roll.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MassFamilyTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“GREAT TASTE!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have tried this location several times and always come away amazed at the dazzling of our taste buds. The food just dances on your tongue with flavor you anticipate and expect. That combined with the excellent service is really, really good. Whether it's pizza to your specs or sub or grandevous salads you can;t go wrong at this Mellow Mushroom.
daveg

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daveg6180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing