We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good!”

MJ's Steak and Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
MJ's Steak and Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 885 Restaurants in Greensboro
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: West Friendly Ave
Transit: Corner of Guilford College Road and West Friendly Avenue.
eden, nc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great service, good food. Situated on an old house so the place is a little on the small side. Tight parking lot. Will be back in the future.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james200127288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    22
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
94 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, overpriced wines and don't sit on the patio!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

It was a lovely evening, so we chose to sit on the patio. Unfortunately, we smelled the neighbor's garbage. The wait staff attempted to offset this with fans and citronella candles with limited success. The food was good. Wines seemed way overpriced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jwhgranite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
217 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Quaint dining solid menu”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Although others rate this as tops the three of us found it enjoyable but not spectacular. Hostess and waiter were friendly and service fine. Salads were small, my flatiron steak was chewy and dessert selection limited to 4 items.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Exceeded our Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great Food, Great Service, Great People. This place has outstanding food. The staff was exceptional. From the second you walk in you feel the warmth and friendliness this establishment has. The service was exceptional, the waitress was new, but all her co-workers including management was so supportive and respectful, they made it an honor to be part of the training process. The food was outstanding, we all ordered different items, the steak, seafood, chicken, were outstanding. I recomend this place to everyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank besosparatodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
140 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Consistently one of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've dined twice this year and plan to return many times. It's all so good, from the homemade bread to a terrific selection of entrees. Last time I indulged on homemade pasta. Looking forward to trying the deck this summer!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancy-a-go-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MJ's Steak and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to MJ's Steak and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing