We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner Plus”
Review of Carolina's Diner

Carolina's Diner
Ranked #29 of 895 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: This restaurant, one of several Carolina's Diners in the area, has been here for at least ten years, maybe longer.
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Diner Plus”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

You'll typical diner fare here. What kicks it up to four stars are the details like real butter and great service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MacaroniDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    51
    13
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Summerfield, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always a good place for breakfast”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

One of my favorite spots in town to eat breakfast. Fast and friendly service. Good food and reasonable prices. I recommend that you give this place a try. I think you will like it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“It's got to be the best place near the airport! ”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We were in Greensboro to visit my brother from NH who ended up in the hospital. We got a good deal at an airport hotel. Used TripAdvisor to find Carolina's. Were not disappointed. She had excellent pork chops and I had a BLT. Great food, good service and low prices. My side of carrots was freshly cooked and not canned like a lot of places however I would ask about whether a side was canned or not. They are open 24x7.
For such a low cost place, it gets a 5. On a normal scale, it would be a 4.

Helpful?
Thank Mish_the_Fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wide Range of Delicious Food Choices in a Vintage Setting”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Four of us visited Carolina's Diner around 5:00 November 2. Although a small establishment, there were several booths available. Our server, Blaine, a Guilford College Student, took our order, was extremely friendly, and checked back often. We tried two types of cream-based soups, tuna salad sandwich, the full meatball dinner, and pork chops with mashed potatoes. Deserts were also delicious - rich but not to be ignored! The pace is slow - this is no fast food experience. It's a place to enjoy comfort food, "hang out" and be with friends. The primary menu covers the diner from 5 AM until 9 PM after which a slightly abbreviated menu is used. Food is prepared behind a large open counter; the sanitation grade was 99. The restaurant also offers a frequent diner benefit. Breakfast 24-hours a day, fresh salads and soups, fantastic burgers, and a multitude of tantalizing sandwiches. Its a great favorite with Guilford College Students, staff, and faculty.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic diner”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I ate here again a few days ago, and I am always pleased by their prices, variety, and the huge amount of food they give you. Ordering the Denver Omelet got me an omelet, a huge amount of hash browns, grits, and four slices of toast. It was a huge amount of food. This is definitely one of my favorite 24 hour restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calivianya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Carolina's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing