We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seems busy as this is where the locals go.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Carolina's Diner

Carolina's Diner
Ranked #33 of 886 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: This restaurant, one of several Carolina's Diners in the area, has been here for at least ten years, maybe longer.
USA
Level Contributor
230 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Seems busy as this is where the locals go.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

My mother always said you could tell how good a restaurant was by the number of cars in the parking lot.... this one stays full.

Service was prompt, lots of menu choices, and was pretty tasty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NoneReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    51
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not usual southern fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

A good breakfast and lunch stop with interesting daily specials, great service and not a lot of money. You can find the usual southern dishes but I tired quickly of gravy and fried foods.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank wickedace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Pretty good diner food... love the country fried chicken, banana puddin & onion petals. Pretty good burgers too. Kinda pricey for diner food though, about $10 a person if you get a plate. Plates are big though, meat & 2 veggies and soup or salad. Good late night food I must say :)

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBgal_xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bad food=bad service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

There is nothing nice I could say about this place, the service was terrible and after having to wait forever on our food it was COLD ! I will not be going back to this place

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank tinkielu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Be sure to stop here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

Really pleasant and efficient place to eat. It struck me from the time I entered as a friendly place, and I wasn't disappointed. Great waitress, great service and very good breakfast. It may be a little difficult to get to, but worth the effort.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank newdesertred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carolina's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Carolina's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing