We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveler rating
646
341
92
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
646
341
92
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangreat place to staywafflesoutdoor poolhot breakfastdefinitely stay here againvery nice hotelbreakfast barfree breakfaststaff was friendlyother hotelsenjoyed my staychecking inbusiness centerdesk clerksoccer tournamenteasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,108 - 1,113 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2005

I travel to GSO often, and this hotel is my first choice. I've probably stayed here a good half dozen times. You can never go wrong with the Wingate chain -- hi-speed internet, great breakfast spread, nice clean rooms and good pillows. They have refrig/microwave in the rooms and an outdoor pool. USAT newspaper at your door in the morning.
They're off of exit 214 (Wendover), where everything is in GSO. Price varies from $76 to well over $100 per nite.
BTW, there is a brand new Spring Hill Suites right across the road from this wingate. You might give that one a try if you don't want to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joe02joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
North Carolina
15
Reviewed October 12, 2004

This was my first time staying at a Wingate Inn, and I was a little skeptical when I made my reservation, because I hadn't heard much about them, but I couldn't beat the rate I found. I was pleased with my room for the most part, and the stay was pretty good. It was AFTER I checked out that I experienced the most problems. They charged me for an extra room that I didn't book, and kept insisting that it was a no show. I called they're reservations number and spoke with 2 different reps who told me that I only had one room for two nights. I spoke with the manager who insisted that the problem was fixed, but when I checked my online statement, they had not only overcharged my account once, they charged me two more times! Basically, I was charged four times, for a two night stay, and in the long run was charged over $550! It's been 4 days, and my money is still tied up in this hotel room, and I'm having to go back and forth between my bank, and the hotel to get it fixed. The hotel keeps insisting that it's my bank's fault (which it's not), and act as if they don't want to keep dealing with it. In all actuality had they not made the mistake in the first place, all of this could have been avoided. If you're looking for a nice hotel room, it's not a bad place to stay, but all the issues I'm dealing with from their billing mistakes didn't make my stay worth it at all. I'll probably not stay at another Wingate Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера на южной стороне более светлые, что особенно сказывается осенью на настроении.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOverbeyGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews