We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveler rating
708
354
98
23
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
708
354
98
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles great place to stay biscuits and gravy outdoor pool definitely stay here again breakfast bar stayed here for one night family reunion very nice hotel free breakfast other hotels staff was friendly business center desk clerk fresh fruit soccer tournament
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019

my sister had us book this for her destination wedding. it was a very nice hotel. it has a pool, gym and great breakfast. no complaints. its within walking distance to good food too. bed was super comfy i slept so well

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Josie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is a valuable part of our continued efforts to improve the overall experience of our guests. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Considering this was a Wyndham hotel I was surprised and disappointed. The room was ok at best, but the bathrooms were disgusting. I had to put towels down before I could even walk on the sticky old carpeting.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cdutcherflack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. Our carpets are relatively new and are commercially cleaned on a regular basis. We take great pride in the cleanliness of our entire hotel and I apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

45 minutes to get checked in (behind two people), got to our room and neither key worked. Got working keys and our room had electrical issues. Got a new room and only one key worked. An hour and a half to get into a safe room with only one key. Three hours later, we smell smoke. The entire hallway smells of cigarettes.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kimirella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. This is not the typical feedback received from our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

First time at this location. Will definitely stay again. Very clean, liked layout of room (2-bedroom suite) and loved the comfortable mattress. Very friendly staff to welcome you at front desk. Breakfast was very good.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janettemills1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is a valuable part of our continued efforts to improve the overall experience of our guests. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2019

My family chose the perfect location for our family reunion. We had rooms close together like we wanted and the dining area was perfect for our games and hanging out together. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. The pool was an extra plus.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is a valuable part of our continued efforts to improve the overall experience of our guests. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews