We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Greensboro,NC...stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We recently brought our soccer team from Hawaii to Greensboro, for a National US CLUB soccer tournament. Diligent, friendly and conscientious staff like Eric at the front desk, and Karen in the lobby, are just some of the reasons we would stay here again. The housekeeping staff were always willing to accommodate and adjust their cleaning schedule to when we would be in our rooms. The amenities that appealed to a group of our size, 16 in total, were the 24 hour access to the laundry facility, business center,complimentary breakfast, workout room, free WIFI, microwave in every room, mini fridge, free parking, easy access on and off the freeway, and centrally located to restaurants and stores. The hotel also has a pool. With our busy schedule, we didn't utilize it, but it was nice knowing it was there.

We would recommend this hotel to other traveling teams, business people and families. It's a good value and the employees were accommodating and courteous. If you were traveling alone, I would feel comfortable staying here as well.

Room Tip: The second floor is home to the laundry room, so more foot traffic is on the second floor near room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HRH_Kehaulani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

It was such a pleasure to host your team during the National US Club Soccer Tournament. We appreciate all your wonderful comments about our facility and staff. We are grateful to have Eric, Karen, and the rest of our staff that make up such a great team! Aloha, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

684 - 690 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for five nights for my son's soccer tournament. It was wonderful! Large clean rooms, white linens, thick towels, hot breakfast, reception in the evenings with beer and wine, outdoor pool, modern exercise facilities, and nice staff. I don't have one complaint about our stay - not one. I think the thing that impressed me the most was the fact that they weren't grumpy or put off by our 13-year-old boys doing what 13-year-old boys do. Many hotels can get very rude (and they probably have every right to get that way) but the staff here treated all of us with a smile even though they were probably counting down the days until the end of this tournament. Now that's impressive!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondi1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our large clean rooms, fresh linens, hot breakfast, guest reception, outdoor pool, exercise equipment, and friendly staff. We particularly appreciate your comments regarding the level of service you received from our entire team. We will discuss your stay with everyone and celebrate your experience. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last six months and have always had a wonderful experience! The staff is terrific and the accommodations are excellent! I highly recommend it as a place to stay in the Greensboro greater metropolitan area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank ironman9695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your patronage. We will do our best to continue to earn your business and appreciate having you as our guest! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank woodsryder
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
189 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#6 of 77 in Greensboro
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
556 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#10 of 77 in Greensboro
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 6007 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $89 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Wingate Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing