We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who's "Joseph Mr?"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for five nights for my son's soccer tournament. It was wonderful! Large clean rooms, white linens, thick towels, hot breakfast, reception in the evenings with beer and wine, outdoor pool, modern exercise facilities, and nice staff. I don't have one complaint about our stay - not one. I think the thing that impressed me the most was the fact that they weren't grumpy or put off by our 13-year-old boys doing what 13-year-old boys do. Many hotels can get very rude (and they probably have every right to get that way) but the staff here treated all of us with a smile even though they were probably counting down the days until the end of this tournament. Now that's impressive!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondi1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our large clean rooms, fresh linens, hot breakfast, guest reception, outdoor pool, exercise equipment, and friendly staff. We particularly appreciate your comments regarding the level of service you received from our entire team. We will discuss your stay with everyone and celebrate your experience. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last six months and have always had a wonderful experience! The staff is terrific and the accommodations are excellent! I highly recommend it as a place to stay in the Greensboro greater metropolitan area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank ironman9695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Thank you so much for your patronage. We will do our best to continue to earn your business and appreciate having you as our guest! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank woodsryder
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a great stay. We were locked out of our house coming back from vacation and was really tired. My son & I walked in and within 10 minutes we were in the room. Hotel staff was great!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Berne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Sorry to hear of the circumstances that brought you to us, but so happy you enjoyed your stay. A speedy check-in is a very important part of a great guest experience. Thank you for your review! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My boyfriend and I only stayed here for one night but it was one of the best hotel experiences we have had. We arrived fairly late in the evening to check in but the lady at the front desk was still friendly and helpful. We mentioned that we were planning on visiting the Wet n' Wild water park the next day and she immediately let us know that we could save a lot of money by buying the tickets from the hotel instead of at the gate. They each ended up being about $10 cheaper. Also, checking in and out was very quick.

The room was just as nice as the service. It looked like the room we had had recently been updated so all of the appliances were very new and stylish. And, most importantly, the bed and its pillows were very comfortable and both of us slept very soundly. We plan on returning to Greensboro very soon and will definitely book here again

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate you taking the time to post your comments. Our guests really find it convenient to be able to purchase their Wet n' Wild tickets from the hotel. See you next trip! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here last weekend while attending the wedding of the century ! I found the hotel to be first class and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We very much appreciated the shuttle service they provided to and from the wedding, as this is not their norm ( generally airport runs ) and they did a great job. The staff welcomed me upon arrival with a gift bag and seemed to go out of their way during the three ( 3 ) days to make all the wedding guests feel like friends.

I am not planning on getting re- married anytime soon, but if I did, I believe I would stay here and let them handle the driving to the Castle !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments, especially for recognizing our efforts to transport everyone to and from the wedding venue safety. We do strive to make each and every guest feel comfortable and welcomed. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#7 of 77 in Greensboro
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#17 of 77 in Greensboro
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#10 of 77 in Greensboro
424 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 6007 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $98 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Wingate Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing