We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best quality for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    320
    87
    20
    12
See reviews for
411
135
61
296
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This was a nice place to stay. Staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. It was in a great location for shopping and dining. The breakfast was well supplied and everything was good.

There is even a little convenience store in the hotel in case you needed a snack or toothbrush.

Just try to get a room as far away from the lobby as possible. The way the hotel is set up, you can hear everything if your room is near the lobby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shar0n_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate all your positive comments regarding the friendliness of our staff, the cleanliness of our rooms, the comfort of your bed, our convenient location, and the quality of the breakfast. We also value your feedback with regards to the location of your room. Your feedback is such a valuable part of our continued efforts to improve the overall experience of our guests. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff. Clean rooms with nice perks and a good breakfast and free cookies.Check-in and reservations were also easy. Always enjoyable to stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We really appreciate your comments regarding our helpful and friendly staff, clean rooms, and complimentary cookies. Your feedback is such a valuable part of our continued efforts to improve our overall service. We will share your experience with our entire team. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2013

hotel was very clean, beds comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful- will definitely stay here again. Convenient to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and sharing your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments regarding the friendliness of our staff, the cleanliness of our rooms, and the comfort of your bed. We are also pleased you found our location so convenient and look forward to seeing you on that return trip! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with my recent stay at the Wingate by Wyndham in Greensboro, NC. I was there overnight for a business meeting and had to make a last minute reservation. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. They had a very nice exercise room with great equipment. The room was well appointed and had very comfortable beds. The towels were fresh and soft. Overall it was a great value and I will be revisiting Wingate in the future for my business and pleasure stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, November 17, 2013
We love pleasant surprises and appreciate all your positive comments regarding your stay with us. Although we pride ourselves on having a clean hotel with a friendly staff, we realize it is the extra amenities such as our exercise room, comfortable beds, and fresh towels that create an experience. We look forward to your return trip! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The room was very clean and bathroom was clean too. We enjoyed our stay.
We always like to stay at wingate hotel in Greensboro.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliff G, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We appreciate all your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms. Your feedback is such a valuable part of our continued efforts to improve the overall experience of our guests. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 77 in Greensboro
552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#15 of 77 in Greensboro
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#9 of 77 in Greensboro
421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
182 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Address: 6007 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#5 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Wingate Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing