We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent except !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    311
    85
    19
    12
See reviews for
394
133
57
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The Wingate staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was delicious and hot. The rooms were clean and inviting. Had a fantastic stay and will be back if ever in the area!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOverbeyGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our hope is to have you back with us the next time you visit our area! Thank you for passing along your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purchase Ny
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nice staff, good location, worst gym facility in the hotel business. The gym closet was actually funny. The machines they did have were old and noisy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOverbeyGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Greensboro and for the time taken to post your feedback about that visit. In regards to the fitness center, we will be starting the renovation in this area in early June. We will expand the room by removing the Spa; we will be adding additional services there along with new equipment. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great location and value. Pleasant staff. Easily accessible to interstate. Many choices of restaurants and stores nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOverbeyGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to respond to our survey and provide your feedback on our hotel. We hope to be of service to you the next time you are in the Greensboro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#19 of 76 in Greensboro
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Address: 6007 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Wingate Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing