We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greensboro Resident, Moving & my apartment wasn't ready”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Ranked #4 of 77 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I am a resident of Greensboro but had to stay here 5 nights because my apartment wasn't ready yet and I had already moved out of my house.The first word that comes to mind in reference to my stay is "Fantastic"! Great, spacious room, love the microwave, coffe&tea maker, I read Kim T review & they said they didn't receive a gift bag upon check-in. I didn't either but I don't know if that is something that is suppose to be done all of the time? The ONLY complaint is I think the breakfast bar could stay pen to at least 10:30 or 11:00. This time gives the guest time enough to sleep in & still have time to have the buffet. For last I have purposely left the front desk experience. May I stay that "Eric" rocks!!! All of Wyndams employees should be trained by him! Upon my check-out I let the General Manager, Melissa know how great he was with everything!

Room Tip: I was lucky enough to get Room 117, that had already been renovated.!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LADORA1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOverbeyGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

It was a pleasure to meet you when you were here with us. We very much appreciate your kind words about the staff and property! I hope that everything is going well with your new apartment! I wanted to address the gift bags that are given out at check in. Those bags are for Wyndham Rewards members and are given to those members everytime they stay at a Wyndham property of any kind. We are happy to enroll you for future stays with us or other Wyndham hotels. Thank you again for taking your time to share your feelings on our hotel. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,051)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

940 - 946 of 1,051 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ronnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MOverbeyGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here for a few nights while visiting family for Christmas. Overall it is a good value for your money, but I wouldn't come back until they renovated the place, it was really dingy and old and while it stated it was no smoking it was extremely obvious that people smoked there.

PROS:
-complete kitchenette
-full cable channels
-laundry on site
-decent sized gym

CONS:
-no food offered at all except for a muffin and a can of juice in the morning
-the place was extremely old and dingy. It looked like it hadn't been renovated since the mid-80s
-no smoking hotel, yet are hit in the face with a very obvious smoking smell pervading the place as soon as you walk in. Had to move rooms because the room we were given was so badly smelling of smoke. They don't seem to care about this and this would be extremely bad for those with allergies to stay in.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lv2rdtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MOverbeyGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MOverbeyGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
MORRIS
1
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MOverbeyGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank MICHAEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MOverbeyGM, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#5 of 77 in Greensboro
559 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#18 of 77 in Greensboro
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#19 of 77 in Greensboro
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#10 of 77 in Greensboro
424 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Address: 6007 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Business Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Family Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range: $98 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Wingate Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing