We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Ranked #5 of 76 Hotels in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Our daughter moved since last year so we had to find a new hotel that was nearer her new home. We tried this hotel and it was quite nice. It was renovated last year and the rooms are big, with a sitting area, coffee maker, fridge and micro. They have a pool, outside, a hot tub, inside, a fitness room and a business center. The staff was very accomodating. Morning brings a great hot breakfast including eggs each day. For all this the price was nominal.
We will stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and had no problems at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pats8e8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    572
    311
    85
    19
    12
See reviews for
393
133
57
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newport, NC
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Hello,
I have been to this hotel many times before on trips to Greensboro and with little or no problems before. But, while on our trip during Thanksgiving week to see my parents myself and family were very disapointed.
The hot tub didnt work, and the hotel was not as clean as before. Our room must have had the worst matresses to sleep on in the whole place. But the worst was on our return to the room on Saturday night, we didnt have any towels at all in our room.
After staying here several times before on trips, it looks like now we need to find a new place to stay.

Room Tip: I would get a king suite room if I were you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

If going to Greensboro this is the place Great and friendly staff comfortable room very good breakfast not cheap continental very happy will be back next trip

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knives4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Hotel is fine. Rooms functional and clean. However on weekends, Wingates attract family's with kids. The outside pool can be very active and noisy and persists until dark. Breakfast is the usual and is managed well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charco, TX
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Found this room at last second when all others were booked so I was skeptical. The room was very nice and the staff bent over backwards for us. There are places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sotexasbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We stayed here for Christmas weekend. The hotel was very clean and quiet, and the service was exceptional except for the young man working at the front desk the night we checked in. He could certainly use a crash course in customer service. He just didn't communicate very well. Our housekeeper was on it - our room was taken care of every morning by the time we came back from breakfast. Convenient to I40 & I85, tons of restaurants, as well as Wal-Mart, Macy's, Kohl's, Ross within 1/2 mile.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyYout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this review, December 31, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We strive to provide a great room that is clean and our Count on Me! service for all of our guests. I appreciate your feedback regarding your experience with our front desk. We hope to see you back again soon and appreciate you staying at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro.

Be Well,
Lauren Gibson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHALLOTTE
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2010

First time in a Wingate; selected from one of the motels sites due to local and price, Great room, good breakfast no complaints at all. The location is just off I-40 & close to several eateries.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSUBigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greensboro hotels
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greensboro / Coliseum Area
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
Hilton Garden Inn Greensboro
#4 of 76 in Greensboro
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
SpringHill Suites Greensboro
#8 of 76 in Greensboro
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Greensboro
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Greensboro
Hyatt Place Greensboro
#10 of 76 in Greensboro
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Greensboro
Comfort Inn Greensboro
#19 of 76 in Greensboro
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro
Address: 6007 Landmark Center Blvd, Greensboro, NC 27407-2634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Greensboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Greensboro
#4 Best Value Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Family Hotel in Greensboro
#7 Business Hotel in Greensboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Wingate Hotel Greensboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing