We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make sure you go!”

Greensboro Science Center
Ranked #2 of 70 things to do in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the wonders of an aquarium, zoo, science museum, and 3D theater all in one attraction! See sharks, penguins, otters, stingrays, a fishing cat and other amazing animals from around the world in the NEW Carolina SciQuarium. Get eye-to-eye with tigers, meerkats, monkeys, crocodiles and other unique animals in Animal Discovery Zoo. Roam through Dinosaur Gallery, take a journey through the human body, experience extreme weather, and have fun in Kid's Alley in the Museum. Watch amazing 3-D shows that pop out of the screen in the OmniSphere Theater.
Jamestown, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Make sure you go!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

my visit was business related as one of my vendors uses this as a place to have all their customers come for a night out! It is lovely and with all the new additions they are making the next visit will be even more interesting as the Center will have opened the Sciquarim. A great place for families, although I would suggest that if your kids are under five to have a stroller as they will get tired.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NCvisitor55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    648
    255
    59
    12
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Siloam, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lots of fun for the family!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We only went to see the penguins and the limited time A T-rex named Sue exhibit. Both exhibits were great!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great For All Ages”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Science Center is perfect for a day outing for a family. The grounds are beautifully kept. There is just enough to see without it being overwhelming. It is on my favorites list if you want a great family experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SorellaSusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“My 4yo Loved It!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We took our 4yo son in May and he had a great time. The interactive part of the aquarium was his favorite, but it is a bit small. The zoo outside was a fun walk with a small variety of animals. The center is just big enough to make it an easy day for the little ones, but not so large that it is overwhelming. This is a great choice when looking for an alternative to a big zoo.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank wonderfulshana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Family Fun Time!!!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Went here last weekend for a birthday!
The entire family had fun!
The animals were amazing and the Sting Rays were so much fun to try and touch!
Will definitely go back next time we want a fun day!

Helpful?
1 Thank TheyCallMeAlice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Greensboro Science Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing