We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Natural Science Center”

Greensboro Science Center
Ranked #2 of 70 things to do in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Experience the wonders of an aquarium, zoo, science museum, and 3D theater all in one attraction! See sharks, penguins, otters, stingrays, a fishing cat and other amazing animals from around the world in the NEW Carolina SciQuarium. Get eye-to-eye with tigers, meerkats, monkeys, crocodiles and other unique animals in Animal Discovery Zoo. Roam through Dinosaur Gallery, take a journey through the human body, experience extreme weather, and have fun in Kid's Alley in the Museum. Watch amazing 3-D shows that pop out of the screen in the OmniSphere Theater.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Natural Science Center”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great place with lots of activities for various ages! Really looking forward to visiting with the new upgrade. Variety of animals for the size of the center

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    643
    255
    59
    12
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have visited the one in Winston-Salem many times, but I was really impressed with the one in Greensboro. It is much larger and more impressive. I visited a catered business luncheon for Perfect Weddings.

Helpful?
Thank Windkissed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pahredhead
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Always a trip there with the grandkids each year - they love to "hands on" with some of the animals and the exhibits. There's a place next door for picnic lunches so you can make a day of it.

Helpful?
Thank pahredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful outing for the day!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a fabulous place to take the children! I am an NC Pre-K teacher with Head Start and I took my class here on a field trip. NONE of the children were "bored" or "tired" and they certainly didn't ask when we were leaving! Not only is it a fun place, but educational as well. I was especially fond of the art work inside and the huge pendulum located downstairs!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank GailinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
132 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Much more than meets the eye”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The new name is a bit more manageable -- but short reviews can do this place justice! A surprising and wonderful assortment of wild animals!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank wayne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Greensboro Science Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing