We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a regular for us!”

Kiosco Mexican Grill
Ranked #55 of 895 Restaurants in Greensboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This is a regular for us!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The murals are great, the food is great, and the friendship is great!
The owner visits with the customers and speaks to everyone! and the food is always delicious and served quickly...we have gone in with 15 or 20 people and have been seated quickly and never rushed....they always seem so glad that you are there!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank KBrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    34
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bluemont, VA
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic food!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Always awesome, we love to go to Kiosco. We just visited on a Sunday night and the place was hopping! Lots of young people and families. Very good food, seems authentic (am a gringo), attentive service. Great spot for lunch ... very quick with good food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
421 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 794 helpful votes
“Good Mexican in Greensboro”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I've stopped a few times at Kiosco on the way back from hiking in the mountains and was always satisfied with this restaurant. In fact, I saved in in my GPS so I can easily get there, even though I rarely go to Greensboro. It is conveniently located right off I-40 at the Greensboro Coliseum exit (206) and so makes an easy stop while passing through on the interstate. The prices are reasonable for Mexican food, the food is very good, and the service is quick and friendly, even with large groups. One time, we didn't arrive until after 10 and still got good service. The chips and salsa were fresh and tasty and the servers made sure our bowls were refilled throughout our meal. I always get fajitas when I go out for Mexican and their fajitas were very good. And everyone else in the group always liked what they ordered.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmpncsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent service and quality”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Few Mexican rest have impressed my as this one. We went at a busy hour and were greeted and serviced as good as anywhere and food was excellent.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank daveg6180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good!”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We ate at this place last night, I had a vegetable burrito, and it was fantastic! They also had a good special on bottled imports (1.99) and domestic(1.50) beers. Great service, good atmosphere, we will be back!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeredithT157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kiosco Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kiosco Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing